You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [EN/FR] I now offer crypto lending services! (bring your cryptos , NFTs or your Hive account and get a USDC loan)

in #crypto-loans4 years ago

It is excellent start. And I wish All the very best for this service.

However, 0.1% (36.5+% APR) daily is too high interest rate per defi standards against stable coin. Most ethereum protocols offer loan for less than 10-15% APR.

In order for such service to take off on Hive blockchain - at par APR rates would be useful. Just my observation.

Sort:  

That's right, however, I offer different services. You can take a loan with a Splinterlands card for example, or if you have difficulties to repay then I'll most likely be willing to help, a smart contract would just liquidate your collateral (I've definitely seen worth rates than 0.1% when it comes to P2P lending, but I've also seen people offering loans with 0% APR 🤷‍♂)