You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BREAKING NEWS: Bitconnect Is OVER 😰

in #crypto-news6 years ago

There is a lot I dislike about the way Clif HIgh phrases stuff, but literally happy for anybody who has consistently stood out against Bitconnect being the scam it is. For me it is not a brave stance, as a "nobody". For a public figure, you are going to get absolutely excoriated by the people who are invested in keeping their scam going.

Sort:  

sorry I misspelled, I meant I almost "fell" for that scam, and Cliff High actually warned against anyone being any part of it.
I could not agree with you more, and those who made so much from scamming people with it should beheld accountable.

It is hard in this space because often something being valuable is disconnected from it being good (e.g. ripple, verge, tron likely). But Bitconnect was an outright ponzi from the start, and the problem is anytime you try to discuss it the people interested in protecting their ponzi as well as gullible people would leap to the defense vigorously. Glad Clif helped you on avoiding that!