You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “My Bismuth Wallet” mobile wallet

in #crypto3 years ago

Check your phone for the Chameleon app because you probably used the now discontinued mobile Chameleon wallet.

I strongly suggest that you transfer your BIS funds from Chameleon to the new 'My Bismuth Wallet'. Currently, the 'My Bismuth Wallet' is only available for Android but we are working on it to also release it for the iPhone.

Sort:  

Thanks, now I remember. When I try to open the Chameleon App, it won´t work, so I guess it means those BIS are gone for good? 😮

Do you have a seed backup of the Chameleon app?

No, unfortunately not.

hmm, then they are probably lost.
Strange that the Chameleon app doesn't open anymore. I also have the app installed from the very beginning and I have no issues opening it and using it.

Probably because in the meantime I have switched my smartphone, so it is no longer the very same app that was installed, but apparently a non-functioning "copy".

I forgot your question about creating a new Bismuth Chess Tournament. 😃
Generally I think that is a good idea, I just need to find a way to attract more participants. ^^