Juggling Crypto With Everday Life

in #crypto6 years ago

I that many of us in the Crypto space dive in with so much enthusiasm of what we have found that anything other than checking CoinMarketCap every 5 minutes becomes an unnecessary distraction. While Crypto may be a rewarding new venture for most of us, it can be all consuming and make us lose sight of what important in life...

Some Brief Tips for Juggling a Healthy Crypto/Life Balance

1.) Only Allow Yourself Certain Times of Day to Check Price Perfomance
This sounds glaringly obvious, but I like most find it way too convenient to pull out my phone every five seconds to see what happening to my Bitcoin. This may be okay if you are a full-time day trader, but not for most of us working 9-5, with kids, school, etc... I personally only check the market in the morning, on breaks at work, and in the evening when all of my other obligations are taken care of. This is not to say that setting up alerts and automatic stop-losses should not be a part of your due diligence because it should!

2.)Do Your Research In Your Downtime
I'm all about reading the headlines and next hot white paper, but I realistically cannot devote my self full-time to that in light of my busy schedule. I tend to research Crytpo trends, news, and projects at night-time before bed, or listen to some podcasts or streaming services during my work day (Job Permitting) via a pair of headphones.

Crypto Is an Investment Act Like It!
This is not a hard fast rule for everybody in the space, but personally I believe that the technology and use case for a project should be front and center when investing long term. After all, if all we ever do is try to become "Overnight Millionaires" we will inevitably invest in "Over Night Projects" that will most likely dump, and get us little but lost money and frustration in the end. If you plan in investing in your future then pick a solid project and don't speculate about its price this week, month, or year! Keeping tabs is important, but obsessing does little to enrich ones life.

Whether you Hodl or Day Trade there is something to be said for a healthy crypto/life balance. To me I want the adoption of emergent technologies to enrich my life and all those who surround me, not to detract! Pursue your passions, but don't let the beauty of life pass you by in the process...

Sort:  

Crypto is future👍👍👍👍

Congratulations @buil5! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Someone send me a dogecoin lol
A6pk76fczEpkdGcya33EtVJNwkQhwXLHSE

Obsession does little to enrich a person's life. Good article.^^

Have a nice day.
I'm running a Webtoons serial. Please look over if you have time.^^
https://steemit.com/steem/@nalumsiss/it-is-thriller-webcomic-set-in-gamcheon-culture-village-in-korea

Will be more to come in the near future. Anything you would like more elaboration on?