You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to spend your cryptocalypse?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

This is the first major crash in which I haven't sold anything. I got into crypto years ago and I panic sold at every 10% drop and that's how I lost it all - well, that and the cherry on the cake that made me quit it altogether was 2 exchanges going bust with my funds on them.
This time though... I watched an overnight $7.5k drop in my portfolio with just an annoyed look and some mumbling.
Hands were steady though and no holdings were harmed in the process.
Well done for being strong, we'll get our rewards later!

Sort:  

:) that's a really cool view on the subject. Would you say that experience helped or your faith in the recovery was stronger than your fear?

Both I think.
Back then I had no faith in the alts, I was just trying to get a quick buck, didn't really care what they were about. Bitcoin for me was mostly a way to get stuff from the darknet :D. I had no experience or patience either.
Now, I understand that most alts are like companies in a way and the future is on the block chain. I also have a better understanding at how little marketcap cryptos have in the grand scheme of things. Also, now I have no fear really, I lost it all before, never had this much though to be fair. I just hope some of my bets will pay off big in a few years; got a couple of holdings now that are earmarked for paying off my mortgage :D

:) Hope will look back on this and smile on how right you were

Lessons learned!