Crypto Doubter Arguments - Dollar Cost Average

in #crypto7 years ago

  • So, I hear this argument a lot about why Bitcoin is bad because it’s main use case is an investment vehicle. If you google “Bitcoin will” for example, you see more results for negativity than positivity. Don’t get me started on comparing it to fiat.

  • Another argument I hear, and this is more from more advanced crypto holders, is why would I hold bitcoin or Ethereum, and get maybe 2-3x returns within a certain time period, when I could be getting 100x elsewhere? And it would seem to be showcased very well in Bitcoins overall dwindling market cap percentage.

  • Coinbase hits 10 million users: https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/bitcoin-exchange-coinbase-hits-10-million-users/ In august alone there were over 800,000 new users. So not only are they big, they are growing faster and faster.

  • With a quote, there saying: Coinbase is still the most mainstream way of buying Bitcoin. It’s the McDonald’s of Bitcoin banking.

  • Coinbase is great, but I would like to see other main stream places to buy and sell Bitcoin. It’s worrying that if for whatever reason Coinbase should get taken down, it could massively impact the liquidity of Bitcoin.

  • So, someone asked what dollar-cost averaging meant on my last video, and I think this graph explains it well: https://imgur.com/r/BitcoinAll/iZAqL Round number bias.

Sort:  

mate, you are definitely the most entertaining of the crypto-tubers. Loved the moment where fiat-daily was mumbling off screen.

Did you say Fiat What.
That was Funny !!!!