What I Learned | My First 6 Months In Crypto

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

When I was new to the "crypto" space I could recall fondly the relentless optimism I sported with each person I shared the miracle that is blockchain and cryptocurrency with. If you and I spoke I was finding some conceivable way to tell you how this tech was going to penetrate your life someday soon and be the universal cure to all of life's problems. Sound familiar?

Let's keep in mind this was only 7 months ago! For all those of you who need a quick second to pick your jaw up off the floor or are laugh hysterically at me ...please take that moment as we are currently down about 50% from when I entered the market. Was this the worst of time or the best of times? The hell if I knew but it seemed to be no matter how low the limbo stick went I believed I could take it going lower. I HODLED on and dollar cost averaged my happy hopeful heart off and yup you guessed it , like many others I got burned by a barrage of dreaded red candles.

Though my belief in the potential for blockchain and cryptocurrencies has remained unshaken. I must admit their has been a beauty in the silence of all these promises of getting rich overnight. Developers can now focus on how to improve these projects, make strides in innovation, creating long lasting partnerships..etc. Which last I checked is all "fundamentally" good news we should all be getting excited about!

As many of us persevere on holding the bags of yesteryear let us what remain hungry for opportunity, more mature from our experiences, & perhaps evermore hopeful that a revolution is in fact on the rise. Not just a revolution of money, or power but one of compassion, liberty and the real pursuit of happiness.

It's the hardest thing imaginable to fight fear, biology and psychology but when the writing is on the wall and all you have your back up against is a broken, corrupt system that refuses to look out for you. What are you really giving up?

Although at this time, I may not be running to the market to spread my wallet as far as she'll stretch. I do now commit my time better to research from both a fundamental and technical perspective. I continue to seek out great projects and encourage others to remain knowledgeable and informed as we have only just now begun!!

Sort:  

@danielerazo, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!