Sort:  

Well it's 5 days later now and we're in the 80 cent range. But the bottom is not going as low each time this happens. Of course we'd all love to see it stay above the $1. What's crazy is DEC and SPS in Splinterlands. They have over a million users now, it's really bringing some attention to HIVE I think. How's it going with the bar?

DEC and Splinterlands is going crazy!!! Kicking myself for not buying in at .23

But I've done that many times in the past, one day I'll listen to my gut and it'll pay off. It's def bringing attention to Hive no doubt. Wondering if the hive pump and subsequent drop was people buying hive to buy sps, and thus the pump and dump, but sps pump....hmmmm...

It's going well. Sitting with my chefs right now going over the menu, ordering food tomorrow so we can start practicing the dishes :)

Hopefully this weekend I can open up! We will see!

I'm definitely putting you on my "travel to" list, I think it would so neat to meet a fellow Hiver in person and give your business some support. Not to mention an opportunity to kick your tail at bags, lol. What direction are you going in menu? Looking forward to seeing some pics of your grand opening!

I love meeting fellow Hive-ans(?) I would appreciate the business and would relish the opportunity to show you how bags is played, lol ;)

All the food round these parts is sea food focused, so I took the niche....american food, burgers, wings, nachos, and some bomb salads. Not a huge menu, because I wanna be good at what we're good at :)

Can't wait to announce the GRAND OPENING! You'll know for sure.

My kinda menu! I get tired of straight Mexican dishes when we go there and stay at an all-inclusive resort. You should be a huge hit because I can tell you're the kind of guy that's going to do it right!

Just don't be crying when I run up that huge bar bill that you end up paying the tab for when I come out the victor of the bags match.😂

Oh man, where to start?!?

I hope the food comes out as good as I think it will. The soft opening will be a a great test as to where we stand in terms of quality and service. Better to work out the kinks now, than on a busy day when ya least expect it.

LOL!!! I lost to my buddy Tom yesterday, and it was only his second time playing ever. I had just beaten him the prior game. Sooooooo.....I really need to brush up on my game or I'm going to owe a lot of people some free food and beer, hahahaha.

Would love if you made it down. Glad I'm on the list.

Pretty sharp spike.. Maybe it was Busta! Doubt it, but that would be cool! 😆

Screenshot_20211005-204348_Twitter.jpg

Dude, you and Busta made this happen. I'm going with that!

😆 I was hoping the open mic week would close the deal.

Hold up....?! Nahhhh... No way... Gotta just be a fan right?

Screenshot 2021-10-05 212738.png

Seeing this I had to go give you a follow and look up that reply on Twitter. I noticed you and I comment on the same content a lot there and I've literally never seen your tweets. I can't wait until this manipulative shadowban horseshit ends with these big social media companies collapsing in on themselves. It will be glorious.

Me too man. I quit Facebook all together. Only reason I didn't totally delete my account is so I can check in on family, and work related stuff, but I'm only on there for about 5 minutes every other week or so.

Just on Twitter for the memes and keep up with some projects.

Did I follow you back over there? I try to follow everybody from Hive back. Sometimes folks usernames are different, and I get some random people that follow me for whatever reason. Lol

Yeah, I see you gave me a follow back over there. Same situation for me with FB and Twitter. I actually started using my Twitter account again so I could shill my blog posts, but kind of got sucked into Liberty Twitter though. I keep my FB account for marketplace because that's taken the place of craigslist for most people unfortunately. That and keeping in touch with family/friends, but after last year I've been purposely avoiding it for anything but marketplace. It's such a cesspool the way they have it set up now.

You got that right. My dad complains about Facebook and Twitter ALL THE TIME! He likes to get on there and fuss at, and about, Zuc, and Jack. He doesn't understand that they don't care how bad you hate them or the platform as long as you use it. Data mining and ads are practically their whole business model.

I finally got him set up on Hive a couple months ago, but, he ain't got around to introducing himself yet. Lol.

That’s pretty funny! Who knows? Would be a big deal if he came out and said it was him though.

Guess we'll see sooner or later. Yea, that would be huge! Especially if he shared a blog or two on twitter. TONS of exposure right there!

Usually these pumps are short lived, hopefully over a dollar can be the new normal

Yeah I'm used to that, so I put some sells in on the ridiculous amount of liquid I had bought on accident a while back. Seems like that accident worked out well for me :) Still going strong though, doubled in the last hour.

Wow this was a really big pump, usually it comes back down, still i think Hive is highly undervalued compared to so many shitcoins out there, Hive price should be over 10$

Already coming back down, per usual. But I think this time may be different in terms of longevity price rise.

Agree it's undervalued. Hell, the OG (now shit) blockchain was over $8 at one point, and Hive is multitudes better than is predecessor. Sky's the limit. I'm also wondering if the FB shutdown yesterday got people looking for alternatives???

FB shutdown? 🤔

They were offline for about 6 hours, along with whatsapp and instagram.

Music to my ears

This is very exciting to see! Thanks, for the heads up & long may it last … Onwards, upwards 🚀

I got lucky and decided to take a peak when I got home from work. Very fortunate to catch it when I did.

Very good timing … And to think I was yacking, aimlessly, after dinner when it was at $1.5!

Then, again, one cannot live glued to screens 💁🏻‍♂️

Unless you set alerts, you just need to be fortunate. I was in that I took a peak after getting home from work. Played out well for me, timing is everything.

These “out of the blue” pumps seem to be happening more frequently. They don’t tend to last long but when they drop back down, they’ve been tending to form a new base a bit above the old base.

Couldn't agree more. Flashes in the pan, but each flash drops less and less than the last. I love the upside, but would love some high stability.

I'm still thinking that if the momentum keeps going from the Splinterlands catalyst, we could easily see $20 HIVE. A lot of eyeballs are going to be on us after the big move today, and when they see the level of engagement and the huge user base on this chain, they're going to want in on the action. A lot different value proposition with this community than in 2017 during all the pumps and dumps on alts. So many things have been built since then, not just the main blogging front end. All of the dapps built on hive now is going to show newcomers this ain't some flash in the pan.

Oh man, I would overjoyed to see that. I just think it'll take some more time, too much liquid to bring it back down to earth. Now, if everyone just powered everything up.....

I'd just be happy if our trend went to two steps forward for each step back.

If that went on for eternity, I would. not. complain.

I woke up this morning to a very pleasant surprise, #hive @ $1.30 at 4:44 AM.
I think we're in for the ride of a lifetime, at least I hope so!
How are things going with the Sports bar?
I would love to see another update on the progress you're making, especially the additional bar top.
I hope all is well with the family!

Things are moving along, just being reliant on other people is what slows it down. Waiting on the welder. Waiting on the plumber. Waiting on the electrician.......

Waiting, waiting....

I'll try and do an update today. All is well pretty much, the wife wanted a new place to live and we made that happen. So she's overall happy, but moving is never fun and adjusting to a new house takes some time to get used to.

Reliable contractors are hard to come by, and being new to the area doesn't help.
Good luck with your new home, I hope your wife gets to love the place so that you can stay put for a while, moving is no fun.

I'll be waiting for the update and I hope to see you still grinning from ear to ear despite some of the setbacks I'm sure you have experienced.

Stay the course and everything will work out.

Well the plumber is coming today, so that's good. Electrician came last night and should be done by tomorrow.

Now I'm just waiting on the welder.

I'm hoping she gets more comfortable too. I'm hopefully getting a motorcycle soon so she can have the car back and be able to do what she wants when she wants.

Everything has worked out so far....staying the course is all I can really do anyway, lol.

Surprised not to see any posts!? That's like my whole feed this morning when I woke up! :) It is a beautiful thing to see even though we know it probably won't last too long...

lol, well when I wrote it, there was not a single post in my feed to speak of it, haha. Now, there are many, I think I just looked right at the pump and got lucky to see it first :)

Yeah, I totally understand! I just happened to be on my phone last night when someone was like oh my Hive. I jumped over to CoinGecko and saw it was $1.46 or so.

Good morning. I think the whole Facebook mess will result in people looking for another outlet.
Hoping each time #hive pumps, then drops, the bottom line stays up a little more each time. The potential is there, I have no doubt.
Hope life in Mexico is treating you well.

I think the whole Facebook mess will result in people looking for another outlet.

I think so too. It's gonna snowball for sure, just who knows how long it will take. But once it starts, there's no stopping it.

MX is treating us well. Meeting newcomers everyday. Canadians love it down here and they hate what's happening up there. More and more every day I meet new ones that say they sold all their shit and they're now here forever.

We live in the mountains, semi off grid and we are also seeing properties sold quickly, which has never been the case in 40 some odd years, being bought by city people who are sick of the rat race.
Change is good, especially when it's #hive on a rocket ready to blast off. 🚀

Doesn't surprise me. People are leaving the cities in droves heading for (literally) greener pastures.

Congratulations @intothewild! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP