My Thoughts On Crypto Being Preservation Of Wealth

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Source

Ever since Bitcoin showed up on my radar I have always wondered if it can be an extension to the concept of gold. With bad weather, climate change, financial crashes and many other circumstances I like having a balance within investments. The problem with gold is I cannot hop in the car, and buy food at Safeway. Once Bitcoin became available for debit cards everything changed, and other crypto-currencies also linked up. Keeping in mind that this is still very new, and direct purchase may also be possible in some places.

The point is I can now buy food with Bitcoin, and many other things. I can still own gold as a storage of wealth, but now I can also store bitcoin but for different reasons, and also have a cushion for hard time scenarios. Now cryptocurrency does not replace all things, but when we can buy, and stock those important items it does, and  bring a certain balance to one's financial picture within everyday life.

Source

I also use gift cards, and we have written about that before via @exploretraveler and my old post here  "Using Bitcoin To Buy From Everyday Business". I use certain stores, and StarBucks, Sears, Long Horn Steakhouse, and many more. I just store them on my phone, and it's just stored on my phone in the App. So now I have bitcoin debit card, gift cards, I can buy gold with Bitcoin, and even get cash. So all of this along with peoples job's can make for balance, and there are other things you can also add to this like stocks, bonds, real estate, futures contracts and even more. I prefer to keep things as simple as possible so one person can manage it all.

Now most of this can be used for travel, and the options are becoming endless as time goes on. The bitcoin ATM's have been helpful at times, and I use my debit card when I want too.

Until Next Time!

@johngentry

Sort:  

I've used Bitcoin to buy hotel stay via Expedia!

The future is autonomy.

Bitcoin really helps me a lot, your right because of bitcoin I was able to provide food for the table for my kids. The pics. is so funny though.

Thank you and I personally think together we can all succeed here and beyond.

Bitcoin is not only for the preservstion of wealth, it is for the creation of weslth also..it has helped me alot ..thanks to everyone

For sure utility of cryptocurrency beats precious metals and for now crypto is leading in store of wealth but I'm sensing store of wealth picks up for the metals in 2018... Good post!

That's why one should consider buying metals with crypto returns, and other items of use.

in the near future i believe it will be even easier to have access on bitcoin

Yes if you goto Japan it's possible to almost anything.

This post has received a 6.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johngentry.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.01% vote... I was summoned by @johngentry! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 4.38 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @johngentry

This post has received a 2.74 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @johngentry. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received gratitude of 2.45 % from @appreciator thanks to: @johngentry.

I love being able to save in bitcoin. Trying to save for a trailer and hopefully will get it soon. I catch on slow, I guess that is just being older, but eventually I get most things. Thanks for all the help @johngentry.

Interesting learning how you work with cryptocurrency on another continent, I am sure we will catch up within time to use in similar manner you are able, still being tested in certain markets in South Africa.

Needless to say Japan is on top of the charts for implementing into their system, somewhere to look for direction on how to move forward @johngentry

Awesome post. Thank you for sharing this valuable info with us.

i think bitcoin will always be very interesting till the future

Definitely the secure money of the future!

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 31.12% Upvote

Nice and informative post.

The only thing constant is change. Read an article today of a prestigious business school accepting bitcoin for school fees.People need to adapt.

Hi, I am completing my first Kryptonia task. I just signed up and am trying to gather some extra coins by completing tasks. BTW I also love my debit-crypto card. Love the post, keep on Steemin'.

Interesting points. Sometimes I get afraid of things "expiring", or whatever you want to call it. That's why I AM very interested in gold. :)

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 42.4% Upvote