How to Survive in Crypto Long-Term (Without Getting Lucky)

in #crypto2 years ago

I have been in crypto since 2017, it was when Bitcoin went from 1k to 20k and then crashed to 3k. I was still a student and had only a couple of hundred bucks to invest. So, instead of buying crypto, I participated in many bounty programs - a marketing campaign that rewards people for social shares with the token they are promoting. If you got lucky to find a project that does well, your payout was quite significant. I also participated in airdrops, where projects give away their tokens, just to bring attention.

At the peak of the bull market, I had around $30 000, just another 10x, and I would have made it financially. But then it started tumbling down. And at the bottom, all I was left with was like $4k, which was still profit. All in all, I didn't make much money from my first bull market, but I learned a lot of very valuable lessons, that eventually helped me make a living from crypto, and in this video, I want to share with you those 9 lessons.

Resources mentioned:
https://earni.fi/ to check if your crypto wallet has qualified for an airdrop that you can claim.
https://defillama.com/airdrops a place where crypto apps are ranked by their probability of giving out an airdrop.

Sort:  

Congratulations @liudasbutkus! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!