So Much Red!!!

in #crypto6 years ago

Screenshot 2018-02-28 at 10.42.20.png

Why is there so much red?

February 28, 2018

I was looking at coinmarketcap today and I saw all this red. The top 8 cryptocurrencies are all losing value. The only one that I am not worried about is Bitcoin. I feel that as long as Bitcoin stays above the $10,000 mark everything will stay fine and stable.

For the past few days the value of most crypto is oscillating as it will go down a little bit one day and then it will go up the same amount the next. We are currently in a cryptocurrency limbo. I don't think this is a big deal for other cryptocurrencies but I think this might be detrimental to the growth of Steem.

From what I see in the Steem market, the most growth that Steem has is when the value is going up. In order to do this, I say that Steem holders should choose to retain their Steem and not choose to sell it. I think this will help the platform skyrocket to new heights.

Sort:  

It's just how this market moves, normal and anticipated by any chart analyst.

Yeah, I said in previous posts that this was going to happen. I just think this sideways movement is not very helpful for steem and its growth.

Actually healthy IMHO