Why I give away Bitcoin.

in #crypto7 years ago

Let's just start by saying that I am not making an offer here, but offering a concept.

I, give small amounts of BTC away to my closest friends and family. Why....? Adoption.

Let me explain simply, the quicker adoption occurs, the more value BTC will have and the quicker we can get out of under the yolk of devaluing currency.

The quicker we start seeing BTC or any specialized crypto as the new value system, the quicker the old system will vanish, as spoken about in a @JeffBerwick interview.

So if you want a new world, get your people into it.

Peace and Prosperity.

Sort:  

Nice post! I also do that with my friends.

Thank you. Keep it up, encourage others to do the same.

Drop me a comment and tell me how YOU are changing your world with crypto.

you should start your own faucet at faucethub.io, then you can give tiny amounts to anyone with account, with 0 fees, no verification

It sound like a great platform, but right now I think that close and personal introduction to BTC will lead to a faster adoption rate than what i see as 'no name charity'

I mean you register faucet owner account, but don't have to give away something to everyone, you can just tip same people you know...

Congratulations @pierreodendaal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!