Sweatcoin 101

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

Hello Steemit,

I wanted to share a mobile app I have been using the past few months, Sweatcoin.

What is it?

Sweatcoin is an mobile app that pays you in there cryptocurrency to walk outside. Yeah you can get free crypto for walking!!! The phone tallies up your steps and at 2000 steps it runs it through the sweatcoin algorithm and converts the steps into Sweatcoins.

Screenshot_20180716-150958_Sweatcoin.jpg

Whats In It For You?

The perks of using this app are pretty darn good as of now but the long term is looking a lot better, let me explain. So as of now they have a little sweatcoin store on there app where you can redeem your sweatcoins from quite a few different online retailers. These are the smaller priced items:

Screenshot_20180716-151755_Sweatcoin.jpg

Nothing too special but these change up almost everyday. So something might pop in there every once in a while that you would be interested in.

Hodl For The Big Stuff!!!

Now for the big guns, if you just let your sweatcoins stack up and forget about them for a while the rewards are Great! Check this out

Screenshot_20180716-151733_Sweatcoin.jpg

Some pretty nice prizes for downloading an app and doing whatever it is you normally do but I gotta say since downloading the app I have become more active as earning the sweatcoins is fun. Me and my daughter will always ask eachother how much one and another has earned that day. Making it a little competition gets the kid off games and youtube and out back running laps 😀

Long Term Vision For Sweatcoin

Going through the FAQ section on the app I ran into this

Screenshot_20180716-153239_Sweatcoin.jpg

Long term vision is to become a full fledged currency.....🤔..... Stacking up this little free crypto might have some potential for trading down the road. Between this and the prizes Im in 😀. Hope you guys enjoyed the article and make the choice to sign up 👍

Sign up using link below

Sweatcoin

ephoto_1527924939971.jpg

Sort:  

I could pay you to cut my grass and you could also get your steps in for the crypto. 😁

😂🤑🤑

Wonderful! right at this moment I'm coming from walking a long time and nobody has rewarded me for that. What wonder the new technologies, they pay us to be fit!

Its really is cool. Just runs in the background and you never have to worry about it. I check it every couple weeks to see what growth I have made

I'll have to update with that. Thanks for the info!

I like it but it work's only outside,Have you tried the @actifit app yet?

I wanted something to get me out more lol

I got like 1.74$ for cutting my grass,lol!

Hmm. I might have to strap my phone to one of the chickens while I sleep. They do plenty of walking around the yard. LOL

There ya go! 😂