PSA: You Probably Have Blurt Coins Airdropped To You And You Need To Claim Them ASAP

in #crypto3 years ago

It's been half a year since I last posted here. I really hadn't seen myself doing so again, until last night. I've missed many of you, and will admit from time to time I check your posts despite not logging in. It's for those of you I do miss I decided I needed to post at least one more time.

Many of you might not be aware, but Hive was not the only split from Steem after Justin took control of the chain. There was another split called Blurt. A snapshot was taken of accounts there, and whatever stake you held then have been sitting in an account there waiting for you to claim them. It uses your same keys from Steem, just as Hive did/does.

The urgency for claiming your account is this.

Due to many factors, largely due to code exploits and hacking, A new community will be formed using a non graphene code called Cosmos. This switch over is to occur in the next 6-12 weeks, dependent on their testing.

Once they have satisfied themselves on the stability, they will be airdropping new keys and wallets to current Blurt users. I'm not sure of the specifics, but I do know you will need to be in possession of your account now to be onboarded for the new airdrop.

I would urge you to come over and claim your account, if you haven't already done so. While I'm not here to argue the merits of the project, I will say a couple things on it.

  • I claimed my account about nine days ago, and so far really love the community there. There isn't all the bickering going on there.

  • If you claim your account, I urge you to check the community out while waiting for the new airdrop. You might find, like myself, a wonderful community and decide its worth staying.

  • Even if you don't stick around, you deserve to claim your airdrop. These are your coins, already airdropped once. Even if you plan on cashing them out, the sooner you do so the better. Not claiming them is leaving YOUR money, your coins on the table. Depending on how much you had in your wallet at the time of the snapshot, you by default earned this drop waiting for you. Think of it as further remuneration for the effort you've already done. You earned yours just as much as those of us who have gone there and decided we like the community. Please don't leave your money sitting on the table to be lost.

money-2696234_1920.jpg

source

I appreciate so many of you here, it would take a long time to acknowledge you individually. I'm pretty sure most of you know who you are. I thank each of you and if our paths don't cross again, know it was an honor to have enjoyed your perspectives and talents. If I do see you again, welcome to Blurt.

You can find your coins here.

https://blurt.world/

Sort:  

Hey, @practicalthought.

Long time no see.

I've been to blurt a couple of times now. What do you mean by claim your account? Is there some kind of procedure for that, or is signing in with the current keys sufficient? That's all I've really done.

Hi @glenalbrethsen.

I've been over there for a little over a week now. I don't see many there from my circles, so when I was saying claim it is under the assumption that many like myself haven't been over there, or aware they even had a drop and could access it with the keys they use here.

In 6-12 weeks the chain is migrating to a different chain, called Cosmos. There will be an airdrop, although the supply may change. If it does, the airdrop will be equal in percentage to the amount one holds now. When this happens, you will need to be active there in the sense of seeing the announcement and then claiming your new account/drop somehow using your Blurt account. If you miss out during that time frame, you miss your airdrop. This is due to it not using the same chain, I'm guessing. None of the current posts will be migrated, just as they didn't migrate the posts from Steem as they did here.

I've suggested that they keep Blurt going as well, and they seem open to the idea. I'm astonished at how much they listen to the community there. However, it does seem likely that at some point (or from the beginning) they will drop support for Blurt. Despite my suggesting they keep it (which aligns with their philosophy of multiple projects/airdrops which is intriguing to me), it seems logical at some point for them to drop it as it just doesn't make sense to run two different blogging platforms.

If/when they decide it's not logical (which could be right away) the Blurt you hold now will be worthless. So if you want to hold onto the coins in a sense, you will need to be active enough to claim the drop. Or, if not, you will want to begin cashing them out now so you're not left holding worthless coins.

Sorry I didn't explain better in the post itself. I was assuming most here have never gone there at all, and regardless of whether you want to leave the opportunity open by getting the new airdrop, or cash them out now for something else, the window is closing to do so. :)

Hope all has been well with you.

Okay. I think I have it now. Wasn't really looking to do a whole lot on Blurt, but it does sound like you're liking what you see, which I'm glad to here. We all need to find somewhere we feel we can fit in.

At any rate, thank you for the heads up. I do want to keep from losing the Blurt, or whatever else it will be called when it migrates, so I will be checking in at least once a week to see what's up.

We've been doing okay. We're still limited in what we can do here thanks to the tiered restrictions in most of the more populated counties, so I've been laid off for a second time. I've been working about 10 hours a week up until this week when I wasn't contacted at all.

Thankfully, the unemployment has kicked back in, but I'm still owed hours from last pay period and I'm over 20 hours for this one, so not very happy about that. Nor have we seen our "pay us off" checks from the feds. They're just not all that good at fulfilling promises. :)

How about you and yours? Still back East? I want to say Connecticut, but it's been a while so I could be remembering that wrong. :)

Sorry to hear you're still under restrictions, as well as not getting paid correctly from both your boss and stimulus.

I'm still in New England. I sure do miss sunny warm Tucson. My mom was saying it was 78. But at least it slowed down on the snow. It began hitting us hard before it was even officially winter.

I've been absent myself for a long time so I'm glad to see you're OK!

Likewise, wow. I was worried about what happened to you for a little bit before I stopped posting here (over 6 months ago). Glad that you're OK as well. I'm glad to know you are (as much as one can be given the last year). Over the years it has sadly been common for those we interact with online to disappear and we never know what became of them. What a nice surprise to have you comment here. :)

Thanks for coming back and letting us know👍

Doesn't look promising, the site isn't even able to load ;)

Some of the front ends have had issues the last couple days. This one has stayed up when the others go down (and is up right now). I linked that one as its the one I prefer and was up when I posted it. :)

https://blurt.buzz/

Wanted to add you do have coins there,

https://blurtwallet.com/@krnel/transfers

Hope all has been well, and parenthood is treating you well despite the Corona.

The tokens are in my account. What is there to claim? I don't get it... :/

Thing are going well, hope for you as well.

I explained more in depth in my response to glenalbrethsen on the post, so wont bother retyping it :)

Glad things are going well for you. I've really appreciated the interactions we've had, and thank you for your insights and kindness over the years.

Things are going just as they should be for myself. A bit of turmoil given the state of things, but everything is always there for a reason.

Curated for #informationwar (by @aagabriel)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation, and Liberty. We are a peaceful and non-violent movement that sees information as being held back by corrupt forces in the private sector and government. Our Mission.
  • Discord, website, youtube channel links here.

Delegate to the @informationwar! project and get rewarded

Thank you very much for sharing, have a great day and a great mood

Thanks @practicalthought, no harm in cross posting and keeping our fingers in all the pies

Excellent post, I only wish I saw it when it was posted.