MY issue with crypto. whats yours?

in #crypto6 years ago

Now not sure about you but something that really bugs me about crypto is the people unwilling to help those new!
all FB threads, Twitter and such they put something out there genuinely looking for help and get shut down with DYOR or use the search bar. And then their inbox gets smashed by people telling them to pay for their help.
We are all in this together and need to help each other.

help.jpg

Sort:  

Too many coins and the market is somewhat unregulated. If I wanted to I could make a garbage coin tomorrow.

you could but you haven't or you won't so what's your point?

yes heaps of them but still many low mc coins that are great

I been there , learning curve is epic. ask away anything you want to know on my page, I will always try to help.

This is more of a rant about those unable to help, but awesome that you are happy to help as all can't know everything and asking questions is the best way to learn.

For sure. I learnt all I know from picking the brains of experienced crypto people so if I can help answer anything or offer advice I am happy to do so. I have piled a lot of what I have learnt into my blogs but some of them are a bit long winded I know! How long you been playing the crypto market? you an invest and HODL type or more an active trader?

I've been involved since about July last year, and invest and hodl for sure. over time the profits are better then actively trading in my opinion.

I agree there but funny enough I put aside about %5 of my stack bout 2-3 weeks ago to day/short term trade. I spent it all on stellar at around the 80c mark and it has sat there ever since. Whole day trading thing not going so well lol

My theory now or more so when the market starts moving again is look to off load the high circulation coins for a profit and only hodl the low Circ coins that have a real value to them.

So short term trade the high Circ ones to make money to invest in the good low Circ ones.

I’m finding coins with high circulation no matter how brilliant just keep getting pumped and dumped.
The total market cap has to move so much for them to even go past a few dollars and first sign of a dip they drop so hard. What are your thoughts on the type of coins to hodl? Got an idea of what a good exit price for Verge and tron are?

tron exit at anything above what you paid for it I think, free up some capital. Great Idea but the immaturity of Justin Sun is halting progression on what will be a great coin in years to come. or Invest in the Tron Dogs and but rare ones and hodl them for a month or 2 and sell them.
verge, now might be a bit controversial but I am a massive verge fan, I mine verge and have hodl every thing ive had since it was under 1c.
Think $1 in next 18 months is very reasonable. that would be when I would want to sell out, plus I would make a small fortune.

well I read somewhere not that long ago that Stellar could get to $50 this year and Cardano $68!!! If you believe those 2 coins with their supplys could do that then Verge could as well.

However back in the real world I think you are right somewhere between $1 and $2 for Verge this year is not unrealistic. Especially since Wraith is now proven to be working.

To Hodl or not to Hodl is the big question for me as Verge alone makes up about %30 of my total holdings. I think you have inspired me to keep the faith and play the long game with it. Nice to hear some positivity on verge from someone!

How does the mining go for you with Verge, easy coin to mine?

Totally agree! The crypto world desperately needs adoption; we should all help those newcomers looking for info - their participation in the market helps all of us.