Sort:  

Hopefully soon enough you'll get some decent option on crypto credit/debit card... Right now i think there are no truly reliable options... You may try uphold for virtual prepaid debit/credit master card, that would work only for online shop tough...

would still have to get funds out of crypto into fiat - defeats the whole purpose of streamlining direct from crypto to credit...

You can deposit crypto directly into uphold and fund your virtual credit card with BTC and LTC, i havent tried it yet but it suppose to work...

hmmm... they don't seem to advertise that option well on their website, though I'll dig further in and perhaps email customer support to clarify, as this might be the best lead so far...

thanks.

UPDATE: okay, signed up, and now seeing what you mean once inside.

Looks like this might be the solution I'm looking for. :-)

Cool man!, let us know how it works, its supposed to be a mastercard (and not visa), i know people is able to spend their crypto with this... I want to try some purchases on amazon with it soon, should work just fine!

Dude for usa use Bitpay! I can get cash at any ATM

https://bitpay.com/card/

Pretty sure last I checked, they don’t serve Canada, though... :-/

bitpay.

damnit, Canada not an option with them. :-/

thanks anyways. 🙏

Bitpay was blocked in Europe after getting one :(
For now I stick with Revolut ( App )
Premium gets you also a worldwide health Insurance
Good Review : http://nomadcapitalist.com/2017/12/15/revolut-card-review-fee-free-future-international-exchanges/

@mammasitta Have you used this? I am interested. I remember you mentioning it before, but did not go investigate it. I'm going to visit the website now.

So far so good! It’s not ideal yet for crypto but they improve! Best exchange fees at ATM

I am in the United States and I have been using BitPay to spend crypto (https://bitpay.com/) .

It works very well and last time I cashed some crypto out it was 60 cents for the related fees.

Hope this helps.

unfortunately, no support for Canada. :-/

Awh shucks. Hope you find a solution. Sounds like an opportunity for someone. The Canadian market is quite large.

I've been happy with the shift card https://www.shiftpayments.com/card.

Been using it for maybe 6 months and no issues. Just load it up with coinbase and use the debit card.

I second that. You can connect it to BTC, LTC, ETH, or BCH. My favorite thing about this card is you don't have to sell your crypto ahead of time to preload it. You just swipe your card and it exchanges it for USD at that moment in time. A lot of people hate on CoinBase because it is such a large coorporation, but they have been nothing but good to me. Plus their interface is super simply.

Hmmm... looks like this might be US only...

I tried to get one with my Europe account >>>

Unfortunately, it appears you are not a U.S. Coinbase user? The Shift Card is only available to U.S. residents at this time. We'll let you know when we arrive!

Hi rok, i so value it that you are inspiring users of https://steemgigs.org via curation here on steemit. Thank you.
The site has been up for some time now, though the community is reaching a year old. The site is still in pre-alpha but is being used a lot already. I wrote a detailed faqs and answers that covers the spanlessness of the vision. It is here. I would be glad that you please go through it. The code is now open source but front and back end. Want it to reach a certain stage development-wise before that happened, so we can move really fast. Thank you alot

i so value it that you are inspiring users of https://steemgigs.org via curation here on steemit.

I had no idea the site existed or that I was. :-)

Looks like a great initiative/project. Keep up the great work... 🙂🙏💗

Thanks to you @surpassinggoole you are real hero of this community. i already done my witness vote for only you.

I never heard of LitePay. Looks like need to keep a watchout.
I heard of this https://cryptopay.me/ but not tried it but I read a couple of posts on steemit quite a while back

dammit, thought was good when Canada was on their list of supported countries, until logged in and found the message:

Unfortunately, you can’t order a new Cryptopay card now due to the sudden programme closure by our card issuing bank.
We’re working on the solution, stay tuned.

Damn, that's sad. There's another one called TenX that I know has gone into Europe but know it wasn't available in US before and I think that's still true too. I remember @rea wrote about one also but I cannot find the post. I found this online through a search:
https://99bitcoins.com/bitcoin-debit-card-compared-reviewed/

Yeah, as mentioned, I’ve been waiting months for my TenX card to arrive, still not sure when it’ll come.

Also scanned through that list, though none of the options available to Canada.

(Litecoin’s “LitePay” seems like should be a great option open to all countries - though its release has been delayed)

Yea this also seems more reliable and the fact that it can be used in all countries makes it even better than others. I have also been waiting for this. Don't know why there is so much delay .

useful postings @rok-sivante
how we know which card is the best and easy.

Really???? Wow 😁😁😁😁 Very soon bus drivers will start taking crypto as their charge. Lol

A good write up there on the cryptocurrency debit and credit card. It will really make sense right it storms the west africa

Let me know if you find the answer I am also from North America.

Semakin bagus semakin mantab,kripto...

Great news, gradually cryptocurrency is becoming a household name, some years back who would have taught cryptocurrency will become this popular? But today it is and it is gradually replacing the paper and coins money. It is really a welcome development. Thanks for this update @rok-sivante

sorry, I do not have any recommendations for that. I just wanted to ask, why did they Wirex and Xapo stop serving Canada?

I dunno. alot of the card companies ceased service outside of the EU.

I think, this is impossible in the developed world.

what if available in indonesia country. ?? Ammazing hahaha

Huh, gotta check Litepay now, I recently saw a post about wirex enabling the cards again there... was that a fake one? Didn't pay much attention as I'm in Europe.

hmm... just sent their customer service an email with request to clarify...

Good, Im paying attention to see if they re-open on Europe as well... so far it isn't famous for crypto-fiat.

@rok-sivante great question. Most know about bitpay, I understand they are not in Canada. Gonna do some research. That would be a great business. I will post if I find anything worthwhile.

may i ask, where is the difference wireks, xapo and tenx ? before I do not know it.

Just different companies.

Main benefit of TenX = no fees, versus 3% on other cards (for non-USD transactions).

I'm not sure about Payza debit card if available in your country but Payza supports CryptoCurrency. :)

Hello brother @rok-sivante
I don't have it yet, will it work in every country?
and if I may know, is it so complicated how to register the card?

I think we have to wait a little longer to see what banks are doing, because they have bad habits to stop everything, and make us think that they are the only good choice.

good post

good job post @rok-sivante follow @arisviyo I steemit indonesia .thanks you besfriend.

clarification:

I NEVER follow anyone because they ask. ONLY because they consistently provide excellent value in their comments and posts.

The #1 Thing To Do If You Want Upvotes (And Exactly What NOT To Earn Follwers And Respect)...

Glad to see you writing again brooooooo

I had the same problem. Waiting for Token card, Tenx or Monaco taking forever. But recently found upaycard.com which is issued by Paysafecard ltd. Currently in the verification process tho.

Great article, you deserve an invite. On the Best Crypto Wallet with 25% Discount CryptoPay.

1 -gB_2M6S7nQdP1w_Wl5sqQ.gif

Good luck and prosperity!

You're on the @abusereports naughty list! Bad Steemian!

Very nice Post

Thanks for sharing this Post

I appreciate your life.......

Your post has just been upvoted by @ehsan847 - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Flagged for SPAM.

Copy and-pasting duplicate comments is NOT appropriate conduct here. Especially when the comments have nothing to do with the posts.

I’d recommend adjusting strategy.

please up vote me my reputation is very low.god bless you

Your reputation is low because you’ve been FLAGGED for spam. And then you crawl back asking for upvotes...??? 😂

Get real, dude.

Bless yourself by cutting the bullshit and playing by the rules here.

Taking A Stand Against Spam On Steemit: When To Law Down The Law…?

The #1 Thing To Do If You Want Upvotes (And Exactly What NOT To Earn Follwers And Respect)...