My First Time!!!

in #crypto3 years ago

My First Time!!!

20210407-162935.jpg

Today was a first time experience of a few things to me - to be exact two first time experiences!!

The first, first for me was receiving a packet through Takealot!! Yes, I have never ordered anything through Takealot before - can you believe it!!

The experience was however great as I received great service, and my order arrived in no time at all!!

The second, first was to store my Cryptos on a wallet, to be more precise an offline cold wallet.

The wallet I ordered through Takealot was in the packet I received today.

Before now, I just had my assents lie in the exchange wallet. My cryptos however grew over time and I took the advice to rather store it offline, hopefully safe from hackers, and away from the prying I of the TAX man!!

Below is what I received in the small box.

20210407-163017.jpg

You need to log on to Ledger and from there you receive your instructions to get started. All was quite easy and by the end of the evening a substantial portion of my crypto's were safely stored off-line!!

What wallet do you like and prefer to store your crypto's on??

This was my first experience and I must say it was quite easy to do. Ledger offer quite a bit of features, which I must still explore, but it looks quite useful to me.

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

[

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I use the same wallet...

Congrats! I don't use offline hard wallets, yet.