You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trigger warning - but I'm curious - the centralization of projects on hive is insane

in #crypto3 years ago

Oh, I took that opportunity once and minted the SELF token, gave em all to my accounts, bought some on another of my accounts and now I'm a millionaire!!! Granted the coin is centralized to my wallets, but I'm rich! LoL.

I'm just overly paranoid or cautious about a singular individual controlling it all, or a small group who could have unsavory actors... Of which I've been hearing rumors of some who are doing exactly that...

Not that I don't like loading up some risk after pulling the metaphorical trigger. But I write that off as a loss from the second I buy into said game. But it's not a sustainable or productive outcome more often than not.

And yea, steem is a wonky beast, but it'll come around to bite em in the ass later I'm sure. Unless he just lays a small fine to shut up the officials and moves along on his path, eventually the internet will forget the past and those on the edges screaming 'steem is bad' will look like jealous lunatics... Unfortunately.

With all that said, I'm still bullish on hive, and definitely bearish on steem. As well as steem appears to be doing from a outside perspective, we know it's all sorts of fucked up.