Getting started. What wallet?

in #crypto6 years ago

I have been watching the crypto market and could have made some big gains if I had followed my intuition. More than likely I am not the only one who has these questions, and I am hopeful that the your responses and answers will provide content that will be helpful to many other people.

I have yet to make a decision on what wallet or wallets I should use. What wallets have you used? Along with what you liked and didn't like in your experiences with them? I would also like to know what your favorite exchanges are and which ones to stay away from?
Thank You for your advice and Happy New Year!!!

Sort:  

I'm old fashioned and use the core wallets.

Congratulations @truth7seeker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's awesome. I like the award system you have. Thank you guys very much

First I want to say Happy New Year to you too. My personal favorite wallet is Blockchain. I've been using it for some time now and I have to admit that it's really cool.You are going to choose the right wallet for yourself depending the cryptocurrency that you want to buy or earn.Pay attention to the high fees that some wallets have and take a good look at the security that the wallet service is offering you.

Nowadays the most secure wallet is the offline wallet that you can buy.

Thank you for the info. I will look at blockchain. I've heard good things about Exodus as well.

Congratulations @truth7seeker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!