The Crypto Optimism Game

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

I can't stop being optimistic about crypto. I watched an interview with a "veteran trader" who was talking about effectively investing in a bull market. Most of his experience is with stocks, but he was talking about crypto.

He had a few interesting points, but the most interesting one was when he said that we couldn't be at the bottom yet, because people are too optimistic. LOL

Well I for one am not going to be one of the ones to be shaken off so that everyone else can get to their bottom without me. You folks are just going to have to stay in a bear market longer. If you're waiting for me to lose hope before the bull can begin running, you're shit out of luck.

Maybe Don't Do the Math Yet

I worked out today all my investments and returns for the year. I also worked out my average BTC buy price. I shouldn't have done that. It wasn't a happy spreadsheet.

But you know, I still can't help but to feel giddy when I also project what BTC at $20k means for my portfolio. As much as my average is higher than today's price of BTC, the previous all time high is still multiples of what I paid. And I know it's just a matter of time (whether months or years) before we once again see those all time highs.

I'm not even talking about where we might go beyond that.

And that's why I will not be demoralized by this bear market.

I can wait. I have no plans to do anything with the money for years anyway. I can stay solvent longer then those planning to make big profits on this market can wait to start their party.

Game on.
images.jpeg

Sort:  

Source
Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered spam.

Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More information and tips on sharing content.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord