I now own a whole crypto (Litecoin)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

As in steemit, I would consider myself a minnow in finance, because mostly I still work for my money. I heard about cryptos and how they work late last year, I know late to the party. Then I started asking around to see how popular it was, turns out even with how many know of them, not many that I spoke with have invested still to this day.

So about a month ago I decided I'd throw small amounts of money at it every payday, and in the mean time I'd save some for a monthly purchase of silver. Of course I started with the big two, bitcoin & etherum) and still continue to accumulate my fractions of the two. Now lately I have been hearing a lot more about litecoin and how it may be more useful as a currency than bitcoin due to the larger number of coins and the much lower price. With the little bit I was going to put into crypto's any way I decided it would be nice to say I own more than 0.something of one of the big three and now I do.

Yes I know none of them are guaranteed or backed by more than faith and math, but the math part is more than I can say for any government backed fiat. Steem on

If you would like to help me reach my goals

Bitcon donation
139jDNrXyu8Sjpu3QkETTEesfARo1rd4Ks

Etherum donation
0x5235e2eE5974e7E2D25f20190C0E750460198e59

Litecoin donation
LKZ2cjaF84BfAYcUv275y3RQYJNyCiFUKU

I've never gotten one but I see it at the bottom of most post so might as well keep trying right? :-)