Just bought the new Bjork album with Łitecoin!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I've loved Bjork ever since my friend and I discovered her music videos late one night in high school. I have no shame in admitting she brought me to tears when I saw her perform Vulnicura live in Brooklyn a few years ago.

When @seer and I learned she was going to be accepting cryptocurrency directly for her new album titled 'Utopia' we were not surprised. She's always on the cutting edge of her industry.

On her personal web shop (https://shop.bjork.com/) you can buy her album using Bitcoin, Litecoin, Dash and Audiocoin. When you buy the album with crypto you also receive 100 Audiocoins in return, which is pretty neat even if they aren't worth too much.

It's a shame the Graphene project MUSE (http://museblockchain.com) isn't up and running as I think it would have been a better choice for her than Audiocoin!

I think this will be seen more and more in the music industry as artists catch wind of the cryptocurrency revolution quickly spreading to every realm of commerce there is.

I'll let you know how the album is in a future post, thanks for reading!

Sort:  

good work
I am resteem this publication @adept

Hello @adept
cryptocurrency is shifting cultures and I’m glad we are all early disruptionistas
You were recommended by @ackza

Very interesting post you sharing @adept. I`m so excited.Nice comparison with cryptos. Waiting next post soon.
Followed & Resteemed.

wow.. the trend is coming for accepting digital currency for real life applications.
Congratulations. LiteCoin has went up over past one month

with lightening speed networks ;)

It is great the Bjork is open-minded on technology such as cryptocurrencciess which is cool.