You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My six months' roller coaster journey at crypto so far....

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Thanks for sharing, I could not participate in most ICOs as it was closed to US folks. However the ones I did participate turned out to be disappointing. One major miss was Dragonchain, for which I earmarked 1 ETH and almost transferred but pulled at last minute as I was not sure about ICOs. Was a big miss!
Though my portfolio is rekt big time with the recent drops, I'm still doing fairly ok and have much bigger profit than any investment which is surprising and speaks a lot about how much crypto investments give as returns. Overall most of my portfolio ( 2/3rd) is BTC, ETH, LTC and it has done well overall but rest of it invested in 30-40 alt coins are doing very poorly now. But like you the learning I have so far is that HODL out and things should be better in the next cycle and you do need to take some profits out occasionally and should not be too greedy

Sort:  

I totally agree with you about being greedy. The first day when Quarkchain was mooning, I did't sold it as I was hoping it would raise more. But turns out to be opposite. However, instead of 18X, I made 10X. Still happy though.