You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Robinhood Save Us From Coinbase's Tyranny?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey CI,

While I enjoy utilizing tools that aren't available on Robinhood when trading cryptocurrencies, I do like to trade using their platform for traditional markets as those are mainly all long-term investments. I believe Robinhood will be a great on-ramp for those already using their platform who haven't yet ventured into the cryptocurrency space. The competition aspect is great, no doubt about that! However, IMO, the more significant aspect is the liquidity it will add to the market.

As you mentioned, increased competition almost always benefits the consumer. The bigger threat to Coinbase, and soon to be Robinhood, is decentralized exchanges. I would love to get a quick comment on your thoughts in regards to that, or perhaps an entire video if I'm not alone in your audience to that query.

Personally, I don't see centralized exchanges completely going away. I just don't see them being able to compete with a fully functional decentralized exchange, even though that is a long ways out from coming to fruition...

As always, keep up the great content. I appreciate your oftentimes contrarian viewpoints vis-à-vis other content creators in the space.