You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC Cracks Down On "Initial Coin Offerings": Concludes Tokens Are Subject To Securities Laws

I had been wondering when the SEC would come out with a statement about this sort of thing. It sounds, to me, like they are trying to distance themselves from the whole market to an extent. This statement still doesn't make their position very clear, unfortunately.

Sort:  

It's interesting that the SEC gave The DAO a pass. Maybe because the HF recouped investor funds and the SEC decided not to prosecute since there weren't financial losses to investors?

Yeah they basically did all they can.

Say these ICOs are subject to the laws that they have been supposedly subject to all along.

A great big, don’t do it.

Can’t stop anyone really.

I knew something like this was bound to come out. But like you, I agree, they need to come out and elaborate a bit more on what they said. Meanwhile, I switched to Whaleclub to do my trading with BTC, annnd fiats etc when aug 1st rolls around lol.

Use my link and get 30% bonus on your first deposit!
Link: https://whaleclub.co/join/NcE0h