You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Cryptocurrency an Investment or the Future of Currency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

It is both and more. There are so many currencies in crypto; some with long term value and real use-case scenarios and others just being get rich quick schemes. Either way the tech is around to stay!

Sort:  

I am always afraid to trade because of the transaction fees and don't know exactly how to trade so I can make money. I am afraid that if I sell my bitcoin instead of holding it, I will lose money.

It is definitely a risk but the opportunity is there. With a little bit of research, patience and resilience you stand the chance to make more profit in the lower cap altcoins but bitcoin isn't a bad hold! I wrote this article on the exchange I like using most. You should give it a read: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bcsaffy/why-binance-has-become-my-favorite-crypto-exchange

Thank you. Ill check it out!