You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Register Your EOS Before June 1 or You Could Lose Your Tokens - Exodus Wallet EOS Registration Instructions

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Heh, about half my EOS is still sitting on Binance. The other half is on a registered ETH address. I'm considering if it is worth keeping some of the EOS on Binance to begin trading in the new token as soon as it launches, or if I should just play it safe and move it all back to my registered wallet.

Probably, in the end I will play it safe, but I might just stack a little bit more before moving it all tomorrow or the day after!

Sort:  

That is the toss up sometimes... Even though its safer to keep your coins in a wallet, it's nice to be able to trade without having to wait for a deposit to complete beforehand... I know I wish I had kept some of my ZCL on Bittrex when the Bitcoin Private fork happened. Would have been nice to sell and just keep my BTCP. Better safe than sorry though. I'm keeping my EOS in Exodus wallet.

Yes, but hindsight is a wonderful thing! You might have sold and held the wrong one!

May, I think for EOS I consider it a long term investment, so I'm not likely to pay games with these tokens. Straight to the wallet.