You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am not worried about BTC and ultimately Steem

hello friend I ask you do you give your support in steemit with your comment and your positive vote to a publication that is of a low quality content? for example, I give my support to creative, original publications with good quality teaching content, not all of us in steemit are in coats eating popcorn sitting in front of the monitor waiting for us to pay money, here are many people who work hard and research, create, make music, quality art and original, I do not think they are useless people, for me they are people very committed to the welfare of this community, hope that everything will recover and our community will continue to greet friends and wish uchos success.

Sort:  

Why are you flagged by @cheetah? Weird.

To answer your question, I upvote things that make me smile. It could be silly, whimsical, fun or simply because they are a friend, and their content in that context makes sense to me. Rarely, do I upvote because it’s stirling content. I actually read a lot of stuff off this block chain for education and research. This is a social media site and a playground to me. I give my attention and place value to it on that understanding. But I think I can safely claim I’m quite engaged compared to many.

You need to take my comment with a grain of salt and not take it literally. I’m discussing a general mind set based on my personal observation. You’re entitled to your opinion. :)

Sometimes I wonder if I am judging too harshly about the engagement/talented here. I believe there are competitions to incentivize people to comment on posts that curied? That kinda tells the story. We need to pay people to appear engaged in what a few have decided is exceptional content.

Without view counts, I can only rely on places like YouTube to get a true picture of popular steemians others put on a pedestal. I recently showed my husband an artist who is considered a ‘star’ on this platform. He gave me a funny look and said, “There are many children who play with toys on YouTube who are considerably more popular...That’s the best Steemit has?”

So I finally made myself click on the vid to see for myself. It wasn’t my thing.

I find the lack of sincerity life-draining.

Anyway, you say the right things, you will do well here! Good luck!