MY XAPO WALLET AND I---MY FIRST DAY ON CRYPTOCURRENCY, WHAT MOTIVATED ME.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

WHAT MOTIVATED ME


photostudio_1490524674598.png


It was my first time hearing the word BITCOIN as I was passing across my dean, Professor Leo. He was discussing with a fellow on how the price of bitcoin was progressing with the velocity of light. Hearing that statement and me being inquisitive and I want to make money too, I entered the classroom, it was Engr. Fred my Engineering Economics lecturer was in the classroom. As the class was progressing he made mention of economics management and use emergence of bitcoin as new cryptocurrency in some examples, how it will be managed for it to last to infinity.

I was surprise that morning as it looks coincidental with overhearing my Prof mentioning it to a fellow and now Mr Fred used it in his teaching as an example. Though I never understood all they said about the crypto but I believed that it's worth knowing more about since I need money too. Immediately Mr Fred left the class I went to a quiet corner because I don't want distraction, brought out my blackberry Z10, on my data, log into bing, keyed in the word “bitcoin” and press search. You know how search engine do thing of course, I was presented with a lot of information on bitcoin. But all the informations always referred it as cryptocurrency which works on blockchain.

On the information I saw on search engine they said it's a digital cash. From the word digital I know it's like air, you see it when it blows a wind on a tree, feel it but you cannot touch it. I was still wondering how can digital cash be possible. Searching for more information because I really need to understand what this was all about I saw a link how to buy buy bitcoin.

Hahaha seriously with still surprise I clicked the link and saw a lot of informations there. Going down they mentioned some wallets of which you can use when purchasing a bitcoin, that was how I hooked up with XAPO wallet. Clicking on xapo link I read a lot of information which they wrote of which interested me more than the ones they wrote on others. I signed up with xapo wallet though I don't know much about what I was doing but the truth was that I want to make money.

After I signed with xapo, I read how you can buy, transfer and receive bitcoin. There I also read how you can also get bitcoin from bitcoin faucets of which I signed up on as many faucets as possible which I searched online. Most of the faucets are fake, they don't payout, while some are good but the bitcoin I was accumulating with these faucets was so little that it might took me a year to make 0.02btc. I was demoralised with the faucets, but i want to make money hahaha.

As the one of the best guys in school and i have good relationship with him my Prof, so i went to my Prof and explain the issue to him. My Prof told me that “bitcoin is a digital cash and that the price is increasing day by day and is only those who invest now will enjoy it in the future because it's a stuff that has come to stay”. I was marveled with what he said but he didn't go into details explaining it to me that day. But as my Prof i believed in him. He told me that if i have money that i should purchase some and keep in my wallet then when the price go up a bit i can sell.

As a student i don't have much. But with my little savings and my school fees (hahaha) through the help of my Prof (because I don't know where to buy) I bought FIVE bitcoins at the rate of $251=1BTC. He advised me to keep my wallet password and all my informations very safe and also said that that is the key to my bitcoin reward in the future hahaha. After about three weeks my Prof died in a plane crash, though before he died I did some interview with him and learned a lot about cryptocurrency from him.

Late 2016 bitcoin was approximately $700=1BTC, that was when I recalled what my Prof said--”Bitcoin is a stuff that has come to stay, and those who invest now will enjoy it in the future”. My Prof was right. Early 2017 bitcoin jumped to approximately $1150=1BTC. Well I sell it off, used the money and pay off my MSc school fees and invested in some biz but not in crypto. But from the experience I had with bitcoin, there is power and more to enjoy in the cryptoworld as said by my Prof. Now I have come back to learn more and invest more in the crypto world because my Prof was right.


Dont forget to [UPVOTE], [FOLLOW] @bushman (I will follow back), [RE-STEEM].

Sort:  

Intersting to read your history @bushman!

Hahaha thanks man