How to Earn Free Crypto & Growth Hacks

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

To make money in the crypto world you do not need to invest a dime. What most people forget about the crypto movement is that it will bring mass disintermediation. Companies like Google, Facebook, LinkedIN, should be worried about their business models working in a decentralized word. The banks do not have much to fear, it is the companies who secretly deal in the dirty business of stealing your data...and selling it to as many people as possible. A new era of marketing is being built behind the scenes that you won't hear about on the news when cryptocurrency is mentioned.

Today I would like to introduce one of those very cool projects to you called Earn.com. (I could have used my referral link, but didn't feel like it.)

Okay so what does this have to do with growth hacks?

Being a small to medium sized insurance agency owner I constantly am looking for marketing growth hacks. I have used Earn.com a few times to stimulate some nice ideation jam sessions. What I mean is that I go through many Earn.com offers where a company is offering "x" amount to listen to them and do some basic tasks. Even if there isn't much of a reward for allowing them to market to me, I discovered that it was basically free marketing ideas!

Yes, I am being paid to come up with marketing ideas for my company. It can't get any better than that.

TwoBirds.jpg

I am a big fan of finding ways to engage and maintain the attention of people. I find it a very effective tool when you force people to do an activity or give them something hands on. If I give a presentation the hook at the beginning often will be a question that forces the person to think or write something down for me. That is the approach I like to take when judging the tasks, the company makes me complete to EARN the fee for my time. If I just went through the motions and clicked through everything as quickly as possible, then it was bad. If all of a sudden I find myself spending 20 minutes for something that could be completed in 2-3 minutes, then I know that they made an impact.

Viola! You just got paid to experience a growth hack you won't find in a book, which was just real world tested by you.

How does this website work? Think of it like a marketplace for companies to directly market to their potential customers. With the added benefit of having verified users who have linked multiple social profiles for verification. Because the user has filled out a profile your getting a LinkedIN level of data and as someone who markets to people this is like gold. I can say that I want to get in front of small tech companies to sell them insurance and I am willing to pay them $10 for doing 5 things that will take 10 minutes. For marketing this is highly precise, you rarely will get this level of control when running most of your marketing campaigns. Unfortunately, what Earn.com cannot do is get a terrible sales pitch to convert those leads into customers. The best tasks I have seen were very well thought out, while simplistic, they were very effective. Off the top of my head, I think the one for HBUS was pretty solid if I recall, props to them. Yeah, I know I could have a referral link, just Google it so I can get my other work finished and get some sleep.

This is even better than using your gaming rig to mine crypto when its not in use, because there aren’t electricity costs required. Plus in a bear market like this, your return will probably be much higher spending 10 minutes doing two things at once than having to SSH into your rig and type sudo reboot because ewbf or bminer are having their bi-monthly fit.

Now you know how to kill two birds with one Satoshi. Get paid to let people market to you AND get paid to do it. It sounds like those stupid things back in the day where you get paid to fill out forms, this is nothing like that.

Whew, I have to get these out first thing in the morning. Had to take a nap from 7:30 to 9 pm to get this post in 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @byzantinehash!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 1 with 440 upvotes

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Congratulations @byzantinehash! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!