ICO's that I have missed out on and will buy later (If I can find the exchange)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Over the last few weeks, I have been trying to buy into ICO's without any luck. Living in Australia means that this doubly sucks as I often have to set my alarm for the middle of the night and try to make impossible payments whilst half asleep.

I have missed out on some great sales, and possibly all time low prices for these tokens. I haven't yet been able to find an exchange that sells any of these tokens either...

tenX (PAY)

Last night, I waited until the count down timer reached zero and tried to by using My Ether Wallet. Even with the recommended gas and gwei settings, the tx failed literally 1 second after the crowd sale opened.....

Civic (CVC)

Nope, didn't make the ICO...

Status (SNT)

A few days ago, I woke up at 1:30am in the morning to try and decipher when the crowdsale was open. Again, this ICO sold out immediately.... Tokens are on sale for extremely inflated prices at the moment, but not on any big exchanges that I use.

Bancor token

This was a huge ICO and even with the unrestricted sale, no dice...

late buys?

I'll wait until Bittrex starts to hold these tokens and probably buy then... If anyone knows where else I can buy them now i'll check that out too.

Sort:  

is there anything special ablut those coins you mention?

Nothing particularly special, I just liked the projects overall. I particularly like TenX and their plan to make all alt coins spendable on a bank card.

I missed all the same sales too... frustrating. Anyways, I'll be looking to buy TenX and Status. Maybe Civic too. Bancor I need to read up on, I know there's a lot of debate on its viability.

I just bought some Bancor Token from Bittrex. It's dropped below ICO price, I think a lot of the debate and the huge crowd sale is effecting the price.

You should like the EOS token sale then. It lasts almost a year.

Congratulations @cc54! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!