Monero (XMR) price up to $54 USD - I made a great prediction 5 days ago!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Monero Chart 24 May 17.png

5 days ago I made a blog post when Monero was trending around $29 USD per XMR. I believed that Monero (XMR) was an awesome crypto and that if I had a spare $10K USD lying around I would buy into it. I honestly didn't think at the time that within less than 1 week the value per XMR would almost double! I'm not claiming to be any sort of awesome trader or crypto guru, but the price increase was just too great not to write a post about.

I still believe that there is a lot of room to move with XMR. The crypto itself is developed by an awesome, responsive team and offers unique features in privacy. It's adoption by Dark Net Markets are no doubt what has propelled the price increase, and it has the first-mover market advantage and network advantage over other competitors. I'll continue to hold my XMR, my investing strategy with crypto is to buy a coin I like and hold it for the long term (5-10 years).

Over the long-term (5-10 years) I believe that this coin will continue to do well and I'll grow an amazing amount of money. We are in a unique point in history where we are educated in crypto before the masses, and are postured to take advantage of the wealth transfer that will happen with mass adoption. The rise of synthetic drugs will see a huge rise in dark net market users around the world and Monero will become their currency of choice (along with Ethereum).