You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S YOUR VIEW ON BOTS? Promotion tool or necessary evil? Let me share my personal view.

Since I am a newbie in Steemit I like to ask you a question.
crypto.piotr did send me this link together with 0.001 SBD that crypto.piotr transfer to my Steem account.
Is what crypto.piotr Spamming?

Sort:  

This memo spam argument is like the nobidbot and anti-spam badcontent blacklist goodqualitypolice.. it's a sort of economic terrorism waged by those who want to maintain hegemony - they go out like champions, bearing flags and waging this war for all of our good -- but what you and I are saying is.. where's the spam rainstorm.. send me there I want to stand under it with a bucket and collect it.. 0.001 SBD spam give me more

of course it isn't spam. one man's spam is, well.. another mans ham. Incidentally, here in Korea a popular GIFT at Chuseok (a kind of harvest thanksgiving - is a load of CANNED SPAM - about 20 cans in a box is often given to family members as a gift) ;-)

It is a wallet and not a message system.

He can going on abuseing it for spam, but then he has to live with the flags from the Steemit community.

@resteem.bot

you and what army is steemit community? LOL - He sent me SBD to my wallet with a message in the memo ..

wait a minute, I sent you money many times too.. with a message in the memo, remember?

@trumanity

The army of "We Can Not Find Our Importent Memo In All This Spam".

Yes a payment with a memo.

Not a message with a payment.

@resteem.bot

Oh please, 'All This Spam'? I have twice as much activity in my wallet than you do. My account attracts more attention because I am producing content, engaging with more accounts, adding to this platform. So kindly stop exxagerating. See the Army of Memo's as some reading practice, look at the positive side. Maybe it will rub off on you and you will start writing one day.