You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Da Hongfei of NEO invited to blockchain conference held by Chinese Government

Most definitely! $NEO was the very first ever, fully refundable ICO. Who does that? I'll tell you who - a Chinese founder that knows in advance that China is going to come down with regulations, and the first order of business was that any ICO must refund the money to Chinese citizens. $NEO refunded 50 BTC worth, and is 100% compliant with the Chinese govt, rules-laws and future regulation. The future is tremendously bright for $NEO. I think the govt is going to make it THE blockchain for all new tech in the sector.

I hear people talk about $30, $60 as prices for $NEO, how about $325. It has nearly 1/2 the coins in circ than Ethereum does and is a more robust tech overall.

In my opinion (won't buy you a cup of coffee) this is a $350 coin all day long. Once the FUD dies down, which will happen as soon as China gets their regulations in place - and $BTC turns consistently bullish, we're going to see an $ETH like 2017 rise for $NEO.

Disclaimer: I can't stop buying the coin. I buy nearly every single dip and don't have an ounce of fear when it falls because of the reasons i stated above.

Sort:  

Well said. I don't make price predictions but I like the way you think. Definatly HODLing NEO. Upvoted:Following.

What I like is the Gas, which pays at a little over 7% pa on Neo holdings. Because ownership is anonymous, so long as Neo keeps operating, and I think it will, that 7% is paid out regardless of where a person lives. All that is required is the wallet, secured with a key. I, too, would like to buy more. To me, Neo seems more like a security or a share in a company than a token currency coin. Its value will be determined by its uptake, as witnessed by the transactions and the quality, popularity and application of its platform. By refunding BTC, Da Hongfei has established his intent and helped to allay fear. I think Neo is a good coin to hold for the future. Neo to the moon. If Neo is successful, then it will also pave the way for other similar coins that demonstrate an accessible platform and a return to investor. I can think of other coins with similar functionality and application. Neo is establishing market brand and trust.