You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FBI Claims They Got The Private Key For A Bitcoin Address Of A Hacking Group, Does This Mean Bitcoin Is Not Secure?

in #cryptocurrency3 years ago (edited)

Interesting point. I was at a car dealership with several people in the room when that news came across the tv. I assumed they did some strong arming, exchanges would be the place they could do that.

But why do you think after such an elaborate heist they missed a simple step like privacy coin? Why wouldn't they cover their tracks? Kinda makes me wonder why the Fed's weren't reluctant to pay the ransom and who owns the exchange(s).

Sort:  

not sure, it is all speculation at this point, they should have used a privacy coin... problem could be trading volume, I am not sure how liquid the current privacy coins are...

A small time nobody like me enjoys the XMR/BTC exchange inside my Monero wallet.

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@dandays! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dksart.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)