You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Robinhood Save Us From Coinbase's Tyranny?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I was hoping to hear you mention that major US Banks are closing accounts that wire money to Coinbase. My 15 year old Wells Fargo Account was closed by Wells Fargo after joining the Crypto space in 2018 and making two wires of $5000 and $7500 to Coinbase. If you Google is issue (US Banks closing accounts from Crypto customers) you will see I am not alone. I am surprised I have not hear any Crypto YouTubers talk about this matter. Comments anyone?

Sort:  

My two cents worth of advice for forrestal and others who have an account with Wells Fargo, B of A, Chase, etc. You are better off with your account at a credit union, I opened an account and use it to deposit/withdraw money back and forth to Coinbase with no problems. If you are worried about health of the institution of your choice you can check them at www.bauerfinancial.com. Sorry to hear that they are treating customers that way, hope this helps

Small local or regional banks also don't give you problems (yet). The big banks are not here to help people. Leave them, there are better choices out there.