Seeing RED yet feeling Good AND Optomistic. The present is already past and the future is forever.

Only a crypto trader can wake up in the morning and see that close to 40% of his portfolio has vanished over night, yet not feel bad or scared because of it (the HODL'ers anyway). Every single token with a little red arrow pointing down, free falling. Well tickle me pink, cause Christmas came early!

I feel like I walked into a crypto-store and everything for the day is half off. All those tokens I wasn't willing to pay the ATH for are now an absolute bargain. Sign me up!
Iota at $2.55

LTC sub $200

PIVX from over $10 to now at < $6

My fave STEEM has had a little sell off, but compared to the .80 cents is was hovering at for weeks, $2.41 is not too shabby considering it was over $4 just the other day.

Even King BTC is down to around $12,500. How long will that last? Not long imo.

Many others are down around 40%, prefect time to get in relatively cheap on a lot of great cryptos.

So treat yourself today and binge on some tokens that maybe were out of your reach just the other day.

NOT investment advice, just my opinion
img from google

Sort:  

Hopefully, prices will bounce up again and by year end zoom up. Fingers crossed that steem prices stay steady

I wouldn't mind another dip on the STEEM train. I am so confident it is going to do well in the long term that anytime I can get it below market value, I do.

Thanks for chiming in!

If you look at BTC price over time though, you will notice a very steady pattern. It hits a low point about every 2 months and 2 days after it's previous dip. It has been happening for the past year and a half now. If this holds true this time around, then BTC should be at it's next lowest point before another rocket ride around January 10th 2018...

Yup. The big picture is a better litmus test than a weeks worth of stats. All those dips were the end of BTC, according to those not invested or even aware of what BTC was/is.

Zoom out, see where it's been and the trends, and you're absolutely right. BTC will for sure come back.

Yup - A chance to buy :) A small blip when looking at the big picture of what crypto can offer the world. I suspect many panic selling here are from the flood of new investors.

Absolutely. HODL'ing is a learned behavior I feel for most people. It's tough for noobs to see these losses and not try to cut and run. Patience, faith, and optimism are cures for the panic.

"Learned behaviour" You hit the nail on the head. Tough and rough lessons and one I'm no stranger to either. Keep the faith :)