Bitcoin Fork...Good For the People

1234111.png

I've been thinking about the Bitcoin Fork a lot lately, as most of you have, and the more that I think about it, the more 'ok' that I've become with the concept of BTCC or Bitcoin Cash...the 'new' currency. Yes, there are hundreds of crpytocurrencies out there at the moment, but there's a small bit of comfort knowing that BTCC originated from the same blockchain.

Anyway, this is something that I've been thinking about a lot and wanted to blog about it in the best community where I know that I'll get feedback.

What do you guys think?

-JackThaR1ppir

Sort:  

Yes, good, but be aware of limits that may be imposed temporarily or longterm.
See my post on Coinbase not supporting the new BCC fork.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@ksteem/coinbase-not-supporting-bitcoin-fork-bcc

I completely agree and I have taken my BTC off of coinbase for now until the fork occurs. I am certainly aware of the long term issues that this could impose but on the flip side, I feel like BTC is too mature to fail. Yes, I feel like the price COULD fluctuate, however, I don't think it would fail...at least not for a very long time.

Well, I'm certainly a newbie and no expert, but it seems that BTC will be safe and supported on coinbase, they are just not buying into the BCC fork yet. I doubt that the xfer hold will last more than a day or few.
K

I agree. I also pulled out until, i didnt want all the eggs in one basket. Great post jackthar1ppir.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jackthar1ppir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.