How to keep track of your coins using coinigy on google sheets

Source

I personally use Google Sheets to keep track of everything. I use both coinigy and crypto finance to keep track of all my coins. Coinigy is a platform that lets you buy and sell your alt coins with ease. And it also has a built in API that connects to google sheets. And with that, I can keep track of every market that is connected to coinigy. It's a unique function that allows you to specifally see the amount of coins you have in each market.  And it is safe! You don't haft to give google any special permissions to add your API. All you haft to do is download the spreadsheet from coinigy to get started. 

Here are the functions I use typically in my google sheets (after connecting to coinigy)

Getting balances of a particular market (Must have coinigy connected!):

=CoinigyGetBalance(11111, "XRP", false, A1)

Getting the market price of a particular coin on a certain market:

=CRYPTOFINANCE("BITTREX:XRP/BTC", "", $A$1)

Getting the price of bitcoin:

=GOOGLEFINANCE("BTCUSD")

After this the math and organization is relatively simple. If you have any questions feel free to leave a comment below!

@johngentryjr

Sort:  

can you tell us more about coinigy's fees

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 26.67% Upvote

Very interesting. New to this so question though coinigy stores all account names and passwords and you basically have to sign one time on coinigy to get access to all your coins. Am I understanding this correctly? thanks.

For now gonna try this one. Thank you for the info @johngentryjr

No problem! Thank you very much it is a great trading tool.

Yes, i use coinigy all the time

It's a good tool for both trading and keeping track of your coins. I use it almost every day.

Do you store your coins there as well?

Well no, coinigy is a platform for you to trade coins. Everything is connected to an API to an exchange. So your coins would be stored on your exchange of choice and you can trade them on coinigy.

I love using this app, and the API is really cool. It's flexible and works well.

It's one the best tools to use for trading the coin tracking in my opinion.

been looking for ways to keep track @johngentryjr . I'll let you know how it goes.

Sounds good :)

thanks @johngentryjr for sharing.it's a great info for a newbie like me.

No problem!

This post has received a 1.46 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johngentryjr.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.55% vote... I was summoned by @johngentryjr! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Great information. Thanks for sharing

This post has received a 1.16 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @johngentryjr. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This is fascinating. Thanks for sharing @johngentryjr. Resteemed and upvoted.

This post has received a 4.76 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @johngentryjr

This post has received gratitude of 0.47 % from @appreciator thanks to: @johngentryjr.

Interesting to know how others work with spreadsheets @johngentryjr keeping a tab on movement is the only way to work.

Completing a task from in Kryptonia.io thanks, something to consider.

Thanks for the info.

Nice information

I am not very involved int trading with cryptos yet, but in future it may be very appreciated information for me. Thanks for your post!

I'll try to use it.

Thanks for the tip John!

Wait I don't have to use Coinigy for trading but I can still use it to input values into my spreadsheet on Google Docs???

DANG!! you have saved me some time... time to go check it out.

After I add my API key and Secret key, it is not working. Is the Coinigy Api working or it is just me? Not pulling data into spreadsheet.
Thx for advice.

Coinigy is the go-to for keeping track of your assets. The have been featured recently in a kucoin blog which shows why they were integrated in that exchange. https://blog.kucoin.com/7-third-party-integrations-that-make-it-easier-than-ever-to-trade-crypto-on-kucoin/