Sort:  

that's the thing, it's already listed and there are already buy orders, but there are just none to buy. I think I'd know how to list something or create a commodity, but not how to create a commodity on open-ledger when there are simply 0 of them on open-ledger. Frankly I didn't think that was possible, I thought that at some point smart assets were generated and backed at time the demand was created. I will try to figure this out and get back to you.

I've lost a couple hundred BTS/SBDs before on a mistake transfer using OpenLedger. I think there are aspects of it that could confuse most users tbh lol.

I am indeed very, very careful about how i copy past my stuff into the transfer window in steem. Most people on earth will be intimidated by what it takes to use any of this effectively, frankly.

My musician friends who could be making a lot of coin on open mic are so behind on this, other older people who think they can just hop on the bandwagon and brag about it are simply not going to be up to the task of what it takes to secure a key and competently operate electrum/steem/bitshares applications. Other people still think mining contracts are going to make them rich and don't understand that a. they bought last years equipment and b. those companies are not going to just hand over coins you mine but rather string you along and you simply can't hold them to the truth of what you mined. One of my family members knows nothing and bought btc at 500 and thinks they are a genius, another family member heard about that and bought LTC at 250 thinking it's going to the moon.(it's' not)

So it makes me wonder what % of humans can even use this stuff. Idk.

But after installing the bitshares app and making some trades, it is in a way like magic and my work on steemit gave me a stake without spending a dollar. And with that stake I can now day trade, I have to say I just like the bitshares platform and don't want to work on some companies front end website after using it.

I tried to explain what open.btc was to some people and there is simply no way, I end up using 20 words they don't know the meaning of. I think I'll ask the reddit group what's up with open.agrs though and get back to you. Someone has to know.

I am indeed very, very careful about how i copy past my stuff into the transfer window in steem. Most people on earth will be intimidated by what it takes to use any of this effectively, frankly.

My musician friends who could be making a lot of coin on open mic are so behind on this, other older people who think they can just hop on the bandwagon and brag about it are simply not going to be up to the task of what it takes to secure a key and competently operate electrum/steem/bitshares applications. Other people still think mining contracts are going to make them rich and don't understand that a. they bought last years equipment and b. those companies are not going to just hand over coins you mine but rather string you along and you simply can't hold them to the truth of what you mined. One of my family members knows nothing and bought btc at 500 and thinks they are a genius, another family member heard about that and bought LTC at 250 thinking it's going to the moon.(it's' not)

So it makes me wonder what % of humans can even use this stuff. Idk.

But after installing the bitshares app and making some trades, it is in a way like magic and my work on steemit gave me a stake without spending a dollar. And with that stake I can now day trade, I have to say I just like the bitshares platform and don't want to work on some companies front end website after using it.

I tried to explain what open.btc was to some people and there is simply no way, I end up using 20 words they don't know the meaning of. I think I'll ask the reddit group what's up with open.agrs though and get back to you. Someone has to know.