[Proof] This is one of the many reasons the world needs cryptocurrency.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

For far too long, people have been taken advantage of.

Walmart, as many of you may know, is very much into the financial services industry. Specifically, because it's extremely profitable to take advantage of people who don't know any better.

One problem I have with the financial services industry (especially alternative financial services) is that it often preys upon people who are unbanked, and generally uneducated about money.

Fees that make credit card companies jealous.

This is done through absolutely insane "fees." I put "fees" in quotes, because alternative financial services have to charge "fees" because if those "fees" were converted to annual percentage rates, then they would often be illegal under the laws of usury.

Many cash advance businesses charge fees that would equate to percentage rates in excess of 100%! With all of that said, I present to you proof in the form of a photo that I took recently when I was at Walmart (please make note of how generous they are with their "permanent rollbacks"):

IMG_20170715_115439894-cropped.jpg

These are prices for US transfers! Please note, I'm not trying to single Walmart out, there are a lot of companies that fleece the common person out of their money because they are unaware of the superior alternatives.

Cryptocurrency is a Revolution

I can't wait for the day that cryptocurrency becomes common knowledge to all and frees regular people from the fees that they unknowingly allow to steal from them. A $4 fee on $50 is 8%. That $4 could have bought that person's family a gallon of milk and a loaf of bread.

I know I'm preaching to the choir here, but just in case anyone here hasn't thought of things in this light, or you have just plain forgotten. Many who don't even know they are trapped by a rigged system will enjoy the benefits of what we are doing here today. Cryptocurrency is a revolution in progress.

This is my first post on Steemit. I thank you so much for your time and welcoming me.

Sort:  

Plus I seem to be losing faith in standard social structures. We seem to be living in bizzaro world.

Indeed. Market valuations are insane right now. I fear there will be a lot of pain in the future for the people that believe the talking heads on TV. 😕

This post received a 3.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kxp! For more information, click here!

This post received a 3.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kxp! For more information, click here!