Ripple on Fire!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Ripple-Coin-696x392.jpg

Hate it or love it, Ripple is here to stay.

Ripple (XRP) took over the second spot in the cryptocurrency market capitalization rankings. Ripple trippled its market capitalization within the last 20 days. At the moment XRP has a market capitalization of approximately 91 billion USD. A couple days ago Ripple came second for the first time ever, surpassing ETH's market capitalization for a few million USD.

rptrp.png

I'm a firm believer in Ripple's bright future. Not only because it's the bank thing, but also because it is premined and I strongly believe that mining will turn out to be a huge problem in the future, especialy given the fact that mining difficulty and costs increase as a coin reaches its total supply. American Express have already accepted ripple (XRP) and this caused a chain reaction of banks joining in and accepting ripple (XRP). Ripple (XRP) is here to offer extremely quick transactions at really low fees and therefore to try and beat bitcoin (BTC), which given the latest BTC transaction difficulties might as well happen in the future.

Ripple (XRP) is the ''traitor'' of cryptos since it's not decentralized like cryptocurrencies were meant to be. However, times are changing and this seems to be an asset of Ripple (XRP) now that mining costs for BTC are extremely high. Ripple is a bit different than the rest and that's definitely one reason to hold some for the future given its current low price.

The currency's big supply of approximately 40 billion coins makes it clear that we won't be seeing any BTC - style skyrocketing displayed by Ripple (XRP), however the fact that it's already the bank thing means that billions and trillions of dollars isn't that much, considering that we're talking about central banks that may adopt Ripple (XRP) and start using it. Even the 10 trillion USD milestone wouldn't be impossible for Ripple's future with all those banks getting invlolved with it. If more central banks start adopting Ripple (XRP) then the billions and trillions will keep flowing in what could prove to be the largest market capitalization of all cryptocurrencies in circulation. I strongly believe that Ripple (XRP) will be ranked number 1 within the next 5 years. Better hold some XRP when that happens! I will probably get laughed at for this statement, but even Galileo was laughed at and murdered for stating that the Earth was actually rotating around the Sun and not the opposite as people believed.

But hey, that's me and this is only my opinion. That means, I'm not suggesting anything. You can make of my opinion what you wish. However, I do hold Ripple and I will definitely buy some more! But then again, that's me! Before investing your funds in anything always do your own research and never invest more than you can afford to lose. I often advise people to never invest more than 10% of their funds in anything.

If you need advice on how to get Ripple (XRP) or anything else regarding my post, feel free to let me know your questions and I will make sure to respond promptly!

bwvnhripple-image.png

Thank you for your attention!
I wish you massive profits!

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lordneroo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Ridding the Ripple wave of Money !!!

All good information thank you for sharing

Is Ripple still on fire ?

Ripple is about to go to the MOON with super Rocket fuel = Big FIRE !!!

How are you ??

Agreed, Ripple just took the #2 spot recently

the problem with ripple for me is that it is part of the old banking institution, so many banks have signed up to using it, that effectively it could never become the next bitcoin in price at least, due to the fact the banks that are adopting it will want to peg the price, to a fixed point, guaranteeing what is sent from 1 bank, will arrive at another, without any market variation, or losses could occur at the receiving end, which leaves the only question is, what price will they want to peg it at and how.

@deliberator I see you! Some say banks plan to boost Ripple so they can cause BTC's price to fall and therefore buy some cheap BTC for themselves. I certainly agree that central banks will keep its price where they want it, I just believe it still has plenty of room for growth and given the fact that it's still cheap, I would consider this as a good investment plan.

But again, I'm just stating my personal opinion and not trying to convince anyone to buy XRP. If you are to make an investment , trust your own gut feeling and good luck!

I have 300 ripple in my wallet, that I bought at 20 cents this month, so not complaining, I am waiting to see what currencies they try to tie it to to stop the raise and fall of value in ripple, interesting times, for all alternate currencies.

Holding some ripples is a good idea. Last two days get a +60%. I think 2018 is the year of XRP.

@fredfettmeister I believe the same! If you invest less than you can afford to lose you should be okay!

Two weeks ago, one account bought 900 million ripple for about 700 million USD! That person or bank must have had inside knowledge! It has tripled in 2 weeks time... Coincidence? I don’t think so

@pele23 If you stay up to date concerning global news by gathering info from different credible resources, then you might as well spot such opportunities yourself. Last week, there were rumors that a bunch of Asian banks were looking to adopt Ripple. That person knew this info (like many of us did) , however he did also have hundreds of millions to invest as well! ;)

I just wish I got in sub $1 :(

@mazzle I did!

I should write something more elaborate about this, but this is my view: Bitcoin has become mainstream... it is fashionable. Early adopters are now moving from basic novelty to more thoughtful investments, that is "useful" cryptos, those that solve clear problems... and I Don't think there is a more obvious use for cryptos than that of Ripple: international bank transactions.

Other examples: DASH for everyday buying and selling, ETH for replacing stock markets, IOT for M2M transactions...

This post has received a 0.37 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @lordneroo. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

very nice bro

You got a 0.51% upvote from @upme requested by: @lordneroo.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

XRP passed Ethereum for number in market cap.

@money-dreamer Yes it did! For over 20 billion USD! However, that wasn't the situation yesterday that I made the post!