[dtube] Ethereum: What to Expect in 2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


It's finally Ethereum's turn! After covering Bitcoin and Litecoin over the past few weeks, it's now time to discuss what we can expect from Ethereum in 2018.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Biased or not (and I don't think for one moment that you are) I completely agree with your summation of the potential for Ethereum over the next year. I also think that the mere fact that Vitalik is making statements about progress is in of itself important, as I do not see him as someone who is a hype / marketing type of guy. I truly believe that he holds firmly to the tenets that brought him (and many others...myself included) into the space, namely the opportunity to create betterment for individuals over large corporations and the privileged few who have, up until now, exploited their controlling hands on society. The list of potential developments for this year is massive and personally I would not be too disappointed if they did not all come off, as I would rather that they made their appearance when those who know best (i.e. Vitalik and his team) feel that they are ready. I doubt very much if sharing will debut this year as I think that that is simple a bridge too far to hope for.....but you never know...only time will tell. With regards which coin / project / platform to look at for your next 2018 outlook may I suggest Neo (and possibly some of its affiliates), now seems to me like an excellent time to have a close look at this particular ecosystem as they are holding their Dev Con this week. Anyway as ever I simply want to thank you for your thoughts and insights not to mention all the work that must go into keeping a channel alive and us all informed. Cheers for now J

I agree, 2018 is going to be a big year for Ethereum. Looking forward to it!

The only concern I have with it is Vitalik himself. Not that he's not awesome, but he seems like a pretty big single point of failure in the project. If anything happened to him, I think Ethereum would die hard.

Vitalik answered this question. Etherium team already knows about the roadmap and they are working without him since he is not doing the coding anymore by himself. Obviously he is really vital to etherium but they already thought about it :)

If you haven't seen this interview, check this out. (you probably did but still)

Hey, Bojack, Yep I had seen this vid but I agreed that anyone who has not seen it should do so. If fo Arno there reason than to see (a) how smart Vitalik and (b) what a nice guy he seems to be. Anything else that you have seen that is of this calibre (and I may have missed) then please point me (and others towards) Cheers J

Great post
Giving a simple overview about the changes in the ethererum protocol in the next 1-2 years

Let's get on that Steem train & ride it! Make Free Money Bitcoin & other Cryptocurrency w/ Steemit & Dtube
d.tube/v/josearteaga/mk736s97

Nothing is free in this world! We have to invest time. But this is the place I am enjoying and at the same time getting paid. Getting ideas from our Steemit community and learning from all our friends.

Thanks for the insight! Ethereum has been a fave of mine for quite some time.

I'd be interested to hear what you think of NEO these days.

My husband as just invested in some, crossing his fingers.You explain it all without the all the jargon !

It will be interesting to see Ethereum and Ripple showing good performance in 2018. Both have been increasing or at least maintaining their position while Bitcoin is still going down. I think bitcoin will still recover and end 2018 with a good return but Ethereum and Ripple will exceed and give better returns. Any dip I am going be buyer. ADA, TRX and EOS might do good. At the end I think Steemit will be at least $10. It getting more and more popular. If more and more people join it can even reach $15. Steemit community is growing.

I feel Ethereum will be the next step as it feels BItcoin is now so out there and popular everyone is going to invest in it before it crashes and moves to another one.

Woohoo..Smart Contracts..Go Ethereum! Can't wait.

Nice post..

Seems like people are slowly understanding the value of Ethereum. I hold more % of ETH than BTC in my portfolio.

Thank you for bringing these thoughts around ETH and the possibilities 2018 may see. I suspect it’s going to be another good crypto year!