Too Late to Invest in Ethereum? [ETH Price was $48 at the time, LOL]

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


In this video, I'll be discussing whether it's too late to invest in Ethereum (ETH).

***I am in the process of adding many of my videos from YouTube on to DTube. Apologies for any posts that you've already seen before!

Original date of upload: April 27th 2017


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

my charts show its a go to invest!

If ethereum solves scaling it will be huge. Forget going to the moon I will see you guys in Andromeda ;)

My fundamentals do too. Sounds like the perfect storm!

Now is just the time for the investment while there is a correction!Good video. Good luck to you.;)

ггг.jpg

Never to late, consider BTC at 1k a year ago and consider how many people regret not buying a bag full on it. I have so much more faith in ETH compared to BTC and all of its drama with BCH and LN and internal fighting.

haah then there are those who bought at 20k, yikes

What do you think about all the upcoming Ethereum killers?

I have read and seen videos that suggest that the ethereum killers are circling in for the kill. Neo, Cardano, EOS and a few others. ALl this advice has me stretched thin trying to cover all bases.

I hear that!

I'm a crypto noob, but I don't think it's ever too late for ethereum. Even with all of the wild swings lately, my little bit of ETH has been holding strong.

Plus, with Robinhood getting in on zero fee crypto trading - with ETH being 1 of the 10 - I can see it definitely going up short term.

But I'm into ETH for the long haul. I'm bout that HODL life👐

HODL life is the most exciting life there is

taking profit is never a bad idea

Ethereum has yet to prove itself !! ICO's are using ETH blockchain the cryptokitties have boomed it and think of it as a warm up rather than the end of it . Smart Contracts can and will be used in different industries such as housing and anything related to economics.Then imagine what happens when businesses start to use blockchain as a way of enhanced security . No more censorship and authority regulations could hold people down , well for many it would easen their lives and give them space to grow as these laws make it very hard to do something at all .

I think there's some coin that will surprise us like steem dollars or fortuna coin

no, not too late )

ETH still has a lot of growing room! I'm still buying on the dips!!

Not sure, there are a lot of competitors in the Ethereum space now. Do you think it will survive as the dominant dApp platform when there are others providing better scalability?

i think ethereum very good investment

I think Ethereum will hit 5k this year! By the way i just did post were i talked about Neo i would be really happy if you checked it out!

Etherium is more stable ...This is Etherium year!

ETH should be one of the first adds to everyones portfolio, great video.

It's pretty funny to see this video from 2017, back when the price was still at 48 dollars :P

Can't believe how much it has risen and I still think the advice hold up today.

Everybody should invest in Ethereum, for sure my favorite cryptocurrency. Thanks for your video!

nice video mate Eth will fly!

It is shocking how far the coin has come.

It certainly looks lije ethereum is doing great.. I trade bitcoin, considering ethereum too@louisthomas.

This is a blast from the past lol. You predicted it right though!

Eth will be great as the EVM used to hold smart contracts i sbeing used more and more, over 900 real world Dapps on the State of The Dapps, i am writing smart contracts everyday as an Ethereum & Solidity Developer.

Much easier to write the contracts now than 1 year ago as ES6 Javascript and Solidity language courses now available from experienced engineers.

I believe the window to invest is still wide open even with the recent swings.

Wow time frame crazy, which I had invested back then ;)

As always your on the mark, should play lotto and invest it back.

Nice video Louis

I want to wait for a correction before I buy in. Not necessarily a huge correction, but one that makes it interesting to jump in. With all the ICOs around the corner, to have ETH is necessary and I will need it.

I guess there are some other coins you could make more of in the future.

No coin has really been able to address the issue that most of it accumulates in the hands of a few people, for one. And secondly, we can't talk about price without talking about Tether. So yes, theoretically Ethereum's price, or the price of any other crypto market could go up, and maybe it's not too late to buy in, but what sane person, who is aware of the risks posed by Tether, will want to trust exchanges holding Tether to make good on transactions when shit hits the fan? They're not even servicing their customers correctly now, I can't even imagine how bad the theft and collapses will be when Tether trades way under a dollar.

if the market keeps growing, there is still a lot of room for growth!

Human stupidity is directly proportional to the rise in price, Eth network uses 256 bit of VM as its consensus node, in other words your smart phone is more powerful than whole ethereum network (10 tx/s, congestion, high fews), vitalik said they released caspers protocol on test net and price went to $1200 from $1000, did it solved scaling issue? NO, does developers going to deploy their app on ethereum now? No so what caused price surge? SPECULATION and human stupidity of over estimation, yes price of eth will rise till people are stupid to understand core of project (no hate, I am invested in eth as well cuz you are intelligent if you think eth is overpriced, but dumb if you don't invest).

Eth has been super strong during the big dips. It can easily go to #1 if the btc/bch feud continues. So many other tokens built on ETH. Extra durable and pretty fast at it!

Lots higher to go i'd say.

ETH will double this year, I have no doubts about it.

Congratulations @louisthomas, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1439 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $18223.47. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

in good projects nothing is late... we can invest any time any price.

Priceless piece of evidence! Next year I hope you can do the same with this years etherium price video. This one gave me a good smile.

I think Eth still has a lot of room to grow and lots of issues to resolve along the way. But dont marry your investment, if its time to go, let go.

Never too late to bet on Ethereum. ERC20 tokens are off the charts!

I'm just getting into crypto, and I was a bit nervous at first but as I'm starting to understand it, crypto is seeming like a better alternative to fiat.