[dtube] The Best Way to Securely Store Cryptocurrencies | Best Hardware Wallet

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


In this video, I'm gonna be sharing an insight into what I think is the best way to store your cryptocurrencies. (Spoiler alert: Hardware wallets (either Ledger Nano S or Trezor).

***I am in the process of adding many of my videos from YouTube on to DTube. Apologies for any posts that you've already seen before!

Original date of upload: June 12th 2017


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great stuff @louisthomas ! I recently bought a ledger to store my cryptos... Was a bit concern because I heard stories of people being stolen with such devices... What are your thoughts about it? Love your content mate! Loyal supporters of yours here! Upvoted! Greetings from Spain mate! :)

Watched it twice, first on youtube and now on Dtube... keep up the good work

@louisthomas I am a follower of your blog and I really like it, I want to ask you one question maybe you have been in this situation cause you are a frecuent uploader to dtube, I try to upload my first video but it tells me theres a error to submit at blockchain so if you have any advice I will really appreciate.

Thanks in advance !

Make sure the file isn't too large. Make sure it's the right type of file (MP4 should be fine). Try using an app like Handbrake to web-optimize the file. I hope that helps!

Handbrake got it! Thanks alot really!

I have a Ledger and a Trezor, I prefer the Ledger!

Keeping your digi money safe is becoming a bigger issue than before, with so many people getting in and hackers wanting a piece of the action.
The solution is a wallet which will give you the security of a cold wallet but with the ability to make transactions real simple. A wallet which will, protect your cryptocurrency from malware and hackers and also make sending and receiving money simple. The solution to all this is a hardware wallet.

A good option is the Trezor - site: https://trezor.io

I have 2 Ledger and 2 Trezor and I like them both but the Trezors I like a bit more :)

I have a Nano and is the best solution to secure my funds

i wanna get a ledger, but i don't know how to buy crypto with confidence, the irony ! peace

Nice tips, and as I didn't saw your old video, that's great to get more to lrean more..... Thanks for your dedication and for the great contenet everyday :)

@louisthomas do you have to store steem?

Thanks @louisthomas for such a great crypto security tips. It is a must-watch for all.

Can you tell me why a hardware wallet costs so much?

good video

Great post! Thanks for sharing!

Damn, I gotta get me one of these :)

I’m planning on getting one as well. Especially after on of the major Asian crypto exchanges was hacked recently.

Louis,

I've been a huge fan of you on YouTube for months! But, I have a question on another piece of Ledger equipment...have you ever done much work with or taken a look at the Ledger Blue? I know it is considerably larger amount than the Nano S, but it looks really interesting for individuals that have a decent amount invested into crypto. I haven't been able to find a good review of it, is this something you might consider?