Show THIS to Your Bitcoin-Sceptic Friends & Relatives


A lot of people have been asking me what resource they should use to help introduce Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies to their friends & family.

Typically, my response has been to suggest they go watch Aantonop on YouTube. But this can be overwhelming with the more videos that Andreas uploads on his channel. I think recommending certain books might be a little overwhelming for people too.

That's why I'm thrilled to have found a resource that I'd be happy to share with anyone who wants to learn about Bitcoin. It's an article written by Vijay Boyapati called "The Bullish Case for Bitcoin".

In this video, I give a quick summary of what the article is all about.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@louisthomas Good afternoon Stemians
Good to educated our friends and families. If you are trying to do good, why no explain and introduce them?
Thanks you for this post.

I've seen Boyapati's stuff regarding bitcoin and it's pretty good introductory stuff but I also like to remember people about 2008 when introducing then to bitcoin and how all that mess could have been prevented with more transparency.

That's also a great way to teach people about the importance of Bitcoin! Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you Louis, it was fair and necessary to be able to explain how cryptocurrencies work to several family members and friends, because they believe that all cryptocurrencies are like petro (Managed by a state).

I hope this manages to change their minds!

I like the ratings of bitcoin, gold and fiat. Obviously fiat’s time is about to end. It’s a cycle and every cycle has it’s end. At some point people reject fiat currency. You have done your digging very well.

its kinda funny that gold is one of the oldest currencies and is still around
while fiat is rather young
but there you can see that fiat money is flawed as a concept
the main issue is though, that fiat money usually comes as an easy to copy medium
and even back then they had that issue, so they had some special seal on there or whatever
nobody back then had the idea that the one that gave out the money could just keep printing it until it lost all its worth

This is really a life saver cause each time u tell my friends to invest in bitcoin and they say they don’t even know what that it is. It gets me confused and don’t even know where to start . This is gonna be helpful, your blogs are always helpful. Thanks for being there now and always

Great to hear :)

You’re welcome my friend

Explaining the benefits of blockhain and that not all cryptocurrencies are scam is sometimes complicated because the media has mainly broadcast negative news.

This resource that you are showing us seems very interesting, but it could be supplemented by doing that the person can manage a small amount of cryptocurrencies in an exchange. Even though reading can convince them a bit, skeptics have to handle cryptocurrencies to be totally convinced

This is nice and helpful @louisthomas, but I would say people are confused, they don't know exactly what bitcoin is and how it works. Some people think it is not good. But this is really going to help.
I myself am learning every day. Gathering and learning things from here and there. I have now learnt many things and now I se the use of crypto. Thanks for the information I appreciate your efforts.

Those are good videos, but I always prefer to talk about how most fiat currencies are really no different than many cryptocurrencies.

USD is not backed up by anything...other than the Us government...but what does that even mean? It is not backed by gold...that went away long ago.

Crypto is worth what people will pay for it. It is a store of value, like many other things. I try not to go to into depth, but it can get quite complex when you dive into the details. Very interesting stuff, at least to me.

Thank you really send bitcoin to others as a simple gift just wallet address
But the exchange of bitcoin in dollars or any other currency has many risks and should only be dealt with people who are known to trust

Wow! this video worthy of resteem is informative, Aantonop on YouTube I will also look Into it this is a vital information in doing this more research need to be conducted.

Okay this could be the thing for my friends. Thankfully my family is on board but my friends are not convinced and I could use all the help I could get ............ so thanks!

This is great man, thanks for sharing it with us and helping us. I appreciate it a lot!
I'm constantly trying to find something simple to learn from. Hope this helps.

This is great! For now, i dont have any friends or family even thinking abouth investing in bitcoin buth i still try to convince them to just read in on it before they make a decission. I never found really clear information for total starters or people who still think that bitcoin is something to eat.
I hope to gather enough information to at least make them look into it and understand why i love crypto so much. (For now, everyone just thinks i'm crazy! )

Many people I know are skeptical of everything that concerns cryptos, some say it's a scam, others say it's illegal or it will not last long. The best way to introduce them is to report well and without difficult words, showing the pros and cons. With good info everything is better understood.

I really like Jimmy Song and his medium articles and I would particularly recommend his article "Why bitcoin works" which explains why BTC is not a scam coin. I think Jimmy's real strength is being to explain geeky stuff and complex technical issues in a form that ordinary people who do not come from "planet geek" can understand. BTW I also think that this channel is also not bad place for complete beginners to begin to understand crypto.

Actually, it's kinda funny, because with all the fuzz that has being going around cripto and specially Bitcoin, a lot of people take the initiative of asking themselves. But your video helps a lot! Thanks man, and keep on rocking!

Looks like an interesting article. I think I'll read it.

Thank you for this useful information. I am new to the world and actually need to get to know more... This manual will go a long way in learning more about Bitcoin. For sure I’ll share to other people.

I totally get to get lost when learning about cryptocurrency this one seems to also teach too, I'm grateful for your videos learning bitcoin has been complicating for me

Hey thanks for helping out with this, even i will benefit from it thanks man

Well I don't know much about crypto but I am learning new and fascinating things everyday. Your post was very helpful and informative. Bitcoin is something that everyone should look into and learn about it.
I would appreciate your time and efforts. Thanks a lot

As we all know that we are entering in the era of crypto so why not to grab an early seat in this.

This comment has received a 0.04 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @cbeep.

yes i always try to watch aantonope videos and learn from his video In 2014, Antonopoulos authored the groundbreaking book, Mastering Bitcoin (O’Reilly Media), widely considered to be the best technical guide ever written about the technology. His second book, The Internet of Money, unveiled the “why” of bitcoin—and became a bestseller on Amazon— and led to the wildly successful follow-up The Internet of Money Volume Two. His fourth book, Mastering Ethereum (O’Reilly Media) will be available in the fall of 2018.

Great video.

I was talking to a friend the other day - a sceptic on all this crypto nonsense.
His points were, when the general public sells and leaves. The Bitcoin price will crash. Saying most of the people buying Bitcoin now are mostly short-term buy/sell users and will cause the crash soon.

Idk how to convince him that this isn't a "monopoly internet currency".

Crypto is worth what people will pay for it. It is a store of value, like many other things. I try not to go to into depth, but it can get quite complex when you dive into the details. Very interesting stuff, at least to me.

the ratings of bitcoin, gold and fiat. Obviously fiat’s time is about to end. It’s a cycle and every cycle has it’s end. At some point people reject fiat currency. You have done your digging very well @louisthomas

Great post thnx for share it with us

I liked listening and hearing the information you put out on this vid presentation of yours. I was going to subscribed and be your first follower, but DTube just keeps looping. I followed your here. Thank you.

You are great person . You are helping and sharing that how should help. Well done

I got tired of trying to explain bitcoin and crypto to my friends only to have them doubt it. they’ll regret it when I make money off of it.

this is a good article thank you:)

I like the ratings of bitcoin, gold and fiat. Obviously fiat’s time is about to end. It’s a cycle and every cycle has it’s end. At some point people reject fiat currency. You have done your digging very well.
U5dsppcNJMM2rn9aoXkiw43DvanrzzY.gif

This is really a life saver cause each time u tell my friends to invest in bitcoin and they say they don’t even know what that it is. It gets me confused and don’t even know where to start . This is gonna be helpful, your blogs are always helpful. Thanks for being there now and always

nice and very informative video.

Thank you! I totally bookmarked that article. I've had a few people on Fb ask me why I'm into crypto and want to know more. Now I have something I can link for them to read and check it out, or I can draw quotes from it too. So far my only viable response to Bitcoin is a Bubble has been "Your mom's a bubble!" which won't convince anyone of the contrary of their beliefs.

Your videoss are really helping me. I got some great predictions from your video.And I know for making those video you are doing a lot of labor.

Soon those skeptics will realize what huge opportunity they're missing.

thank you @louisthomas .
now i have the clear concept.
I knew about Bitcoin long ago. And now I know how it works. I encourage my friends to invest in Bitcoin. But first of all, they should know more about it. And I think you can be ideal for them. And I must tell them about your video.