Proof American Express Don't Want You Learning About Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


dt.png Click to view on DTube

Subscribe to my DTube channel and earn cryptocurrency rewards for your best comments at:

and https://steemit.com/@marketingmonk
Click on a video and then click 'subscribe'.

Proof American Express Don't Want You Learning About Cryptocurrencies

Find out more about Stripe at:
https://stripe.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, thanks for the info. Ya, free world. This reminds me of oil companies hinding developments away from the electric car or smoking companies saying well we're not 100% sure that smoking may lead to lung cancer. Crazy, thanks for updating us Chris!

Although it's true I do get called a conspiracy theorist for holding these type of views amongst certain circles thanks for providing some evidence although some people will continue to keep their head in the sand as it makes them feel safe.

That stinks like a desperation move. They tried ignoring crypto, then they tried bad mouthing crytpo, now they are doing what they can to protect their piece of the shrinking pie, and slow adoption. I doubt it will impact your ability to accept payment, who only has 1 card these days?

Im very disappointed in AMEX being a client of theirs. However, it gives me more reason to have a transactional wallet ready to make payments online. I’m sure you prefer the crypto payments anyway.

wow very excellent post Thanks for sharing

I'm just shaking my head, but not really in disbelief. We see this behavior by banks who refuse to allow their credit cards be used at Coinbase. They suggest they are "protecting" their customers. From scam exchanges? However, it really makes no sense whatsoever to not allow payment to a SCHOOL!
I know EXACTLY how you feel though. I had the same reaction when I discovered that as a Holistic Health (Alternative) business, I am not allowed to use ANY credit card payment service. Square and PayPal allow "my kind". But not the banks. When I researched the payment services for several banks, I discovered that the parent company was invariably Wells Fargo. I quit doing any more research. I refuse to do business with Wells Fargo. So it was mutual.

is American used outsid of the Us anyway?

We parted ways the same day Costco broke off the relationship. The only inconvenience is that I now have to carry two cards (membership & payment) instead of one.

Interesting post! Now your post is listed in trending!

Learn more about how to keep your post on trending page / https://steewit.com/steemit/@hitmeasap/how-to-reach-the-trending-pages-posting-101