New year, new hobbies: Into the world of ICOs through BEE Token

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey there fellow Steemians, I hope the beginning of 2018 has treated you well. It certainly has done so for me.

The last weeks have offered me some valuable time to conquer new areas in life. As some of you may remember, I've been dealing with cryprocurrencies for the past year. However, I hadn't really gone too deep into the mysterious world of Initial Coin Offerings or ICOs. But as the new year arrived, I found myself with more time than before and thought I'd use it for something useful. So I dove into the ocean of all the different new projects happening in the cryptocurrency field.

I was lucky enough to get a tip from a friend of mine about something called Bee Token. Yes, you read it right. And no, it's not something you use to buy honey online or to bribe the bees in your yard to leave the property. So what is it?

21586568_152106325376079_4489667496808551449_o.jpg
Image Credit: Bee Token.

Well, the folks in the team call themselves "The Future of Home Sharing", which sounds pretty abstract but is really a cool idea.

We are all(or most of us at least) familiar with Airbnb. One can give their house or other property for others to use and receive money in turn. The idea is good, but as people who've been following Airbnb know, there are problems as well. Some of them include high fees, trust issues etc.

What Bee is aiming for is getting rid of the issues currently occurring when using Airbnb. The utilization of Blockchain opens up huge possibilities compared to more "traditional" methods. For example, Bee can reach a much higher level of automation throughout the service while still maintaining the security aspect, which in turn translates to smaller fees for the user. The tech also helps avoid scams and makes the reputation-program more trustworthy.
22051280_154926595094052_6054810297014215912_o.jpg
What Bee is all about. Image Credit: Bee Token

I'm not going to go too much into detail here, if you found yourself interested you'll find all you need at:
www.beetoken.com

What also made me happy was that @thebeetoken is in Steemit as well. So go on, go check their channel to see what's up.

You can participate to the ICO whitelist for a couple more days. Just be sure to check the ICO rules before you do since there are some restrictions. I will be trying to get my hands on some of the Bee Tokens since I really like this idea. I want to give my support to projects like this that have the potential of making my life a lot easier. Now my support is not huge, but I want to believe that every bit counts.

That's all for today folks, see you later for some more on whatever life throws at me. Until then.
Peace.
-R

Sort:  

Congratulations @rabbe123! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!