Sort:  

First, I don't think that they will be outlawing cryptos all together, but I they most certainly will push to outlaw unregulated currencies, due to the lack of control that they will be able to impose. Remember, currency and credit are about control of a population rather than financial freedom. Due to their unregulated nature, cryptos like Bitcoin, Litecoin, Monero and others are very difficult for governments to track, and almost impossible to tax unless records are kept at the exchange. From a game theory standpoint, they stand only to gain by shutting them down.

Second, they will not likely ban Etheruem(ETH), Ripple(XRP), and potentially many others. I describe why in my analysis of Etheruem and in my analysis of Ripple.

Thanks for the great reply! That's a lot to think about. There are so many future scenario's for cryptocurrencies. I guess the key is to diversify your holdings, and keep an eye out for the signs you described in your post.

edit: By the way, I loved you analysis of Ripple and Ethereum posts!

Glad to hear it! I will be covering some ICO's that may be interesting, exchanges that will help you get them first, and of course, the markets as they change - like my Litecoin(LTC) article, which unfortunately only gave my followers a 12 hour window to invest prior the price jumps.