DON'T BUY CRYPTOCURRENCIES IF YOU'RE INEXPERIENCED

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

kraken.PNG
Two weeks ago, the buying price for Bitcoin dropped to $12,000. I immediately took advantage of the drop and bought as much money I have. I had set my mind to forget about the load of money I invested and think about its value in the future. Of course, this is coming from the mind of a greedy 20 year old who had at least an hour reading about cryptocurrencies. A few days later, I came across a video shared by @rabiul23 about the predicted hundred dollar price of Ripple. I had no idea what Ripple is, and you know what? I should probably exchange all my Bitcoins to XRP.

Two days later came the hype for buying XRP. I thought to myself, "I guess I'm going the right way since everyone's also going the same way". I immediately transferred my Bitcoins to Kraken, an exchange platform, and it was expensive as hell. A large chunk of my investment was eaten up by the transfer but I didn't care. "It's going to be worth it in the end, I'm gonna be rich anyway", I thought. To date, I'm still not rich, and I still have no idea if I'm going to be rich. That's why I regret investing in cryptocurrencies. I was an inexperienced user who got excited by the hype. I should have invested my money into something easier for me to understand and monitor. Guess what, I found that "thing" I wanted to invest to, the morning after investing to Ripple.

I found out about stocks.